Rapid Fire Book Tag *insert fire emoji*

Hello fellow bloggers! I am writing this post three months in advance–its August right now–in order to save some time during the hectic school year. Anyways, the point of this tag is to answer these questions as quickly as possible so I’m going to try not to elaborate so much.

Let’s begin!

🔥 

E-Book or Physical Book?  

Physical book!

Paperback or Hardback?

Both are good, but I’d prefer hardcover.

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

In-store. I don’t have a credit card yet and every time I want to buy something online my parents interrogated me.

Trilogies or Series?

Series 🙂 I think trilogies are done too often and usually have similar, annoying flaws.

Heroes or Villains?

Ooh, it really depends on the character. I love a strong hero or a strong villain, as long as the character is awesome. But I have a thing for reading anti-hero stories…

A book you want everyone to read?

AND I DARKEN BY KIERSTEN WHITE ❤

 Recommend an underrated book?

Most of the books I read nowadays are not underrated, but one of my favorites from the past was The Vanishing Game by Kate Kae Myers 🙂

The last book you finished?

Since I’m pre-writing this in August, right now its Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes but until November…I have no idea.

The Last Book You Bought?

Again, in August that would be Truthwitch by Susan Dennard but I’m pretty sure I will buy more by the time you’re reading this haha.

 Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?

I don’t really use a bookmark if I don’t have one right next to me, so no answer!

Used Books: Yes or No?

Totally yes! Especially if they’re in good condition.

Top Three Favourite Genres?

Fantasy (including all sub-genres), contemporary, and magical realism. This is making me realize I need to read more sci-fi and historical fiction…
Borrow or Buy?

Buy, if I have the money and want to own the book.

Characters or Plot?

Characters. Even if the plot is slow, good characters can make up for it. (Unless the plot is TERRIBLE.)

Long or Short Books?

Neither? I like my books between 300-450 pages long. Depends what you call long/short.

Long or Short Chapters?

Definitely short.

 Name The First Three Books You Think Of…

Lady Midnight, And I Darken, Truthwitch.

Books That Makes You Laugh or Cry?

I usually don’t outright laugh or cry while reading, but Rick Riordan’s books always make me crack up 😀

Our World or Fictional Worlds?

No matter how terrible fictional worlds may be, I always prefer reading fictional ones to ours.

Audiobooks: Yes or No?

Never listened to one, though I want to try!

Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?

Initially, yes. Who doesn’t? But I won’t not read a book because it has an ugly cover, though I may not buy it.

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

Neither…I’m really not a fan of adaptations, honestly.

A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?

Paper Towns by John Green! I actually think I would have liked the book much better, as much as the movie, if I had read it now. I just think I read it at the wrong time.

Series or Standalone’s?

Series, unless the book is bad, haha.

Not tagging anyone, but that’s it! Do you agree with my answers? Or not? Let’s talk why in the comments!

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // studygram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

One thought on “Rapid Fire Book Tag *insert fire emoji*

  1. Pingback: November 2016: My Month In Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights | AloofBooks

Leave a comment