Books I’d Really Like To Read Before 2017

Hey everyone! So first I would just like to say once again that I am sorry for being so inactive. This time, not only was it school and my mental health, but the election and everything…

That being said, let’s get onto a lighter mood, shall we? Since September, I’ve only finished one book so far, and started three others, sadly. This weekend, though, I hope to finish two of the books I started already, and then read a book from this list. It won’t be long just because I don’t think I’ll be able to read more than seven books, but here here it is!

Image result for the midnight star

The first book I’d like to finish is The Midnight Star by Marie Lu. I’m over halfway done so I believe I will be able to. ๐Ÿ™‚

Image result for isla and the happily ever after cover

That’s ^ the second book I hope to finish by the end of the year–which I am flying through right now and loving more than I thought I would, so hopefully I’ll finish it soon.

Image result for crooked kingdom

And finally, the third book I want to finish is Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. I actually checked this out from the library and read 300 pages, but I had to return it and so now I’m stuck. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Hopefully I’ll be able to finish it before I forget where I was at!

Now onto the books I want to read from the start…

Image result for kids of appetite

  1. Kids of Appetite by David Arnold–Last year when I read Mosquitoland, I fell in love with it. It was amazing in all the weirdest ways and I’m super pumped to buy and read this.

Image result for the odds of lightning jocelyn davies

2. The Odds of Lightning by Jocelyn Davies–I picked this book up randomly at Barnes and Noble’s and started reading it when I realized…I really liked it, and I hope to actually read it by the end of 2016!

Image result for heartless by marissa meyer cover

3. Heartless by Marissa Meyer–I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK IT SOUNDS SO GOOD AHHH I HOPE I CAN GET TO IT โค

4. And last but not least, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling. I’m too lazy to link a cover right now, but I hope to read this during winter break although it’s really long so honestly I don’t know…

That’s it for this post! I hope you enjoyed reading it–let’s talk! I know this wasn’t as good as I wanted it to be, but I want to know your opinions on these books. What books do YOU want to read before 2016 ends?

// ย  ย  ย // ย  ย  ย // ย  ย  ย  // ย  ย  //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // studygramย // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

16 thoughts on “Books I’d Really Like To Read Before 2017

  1. Pingback: November 2016: My Month In Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

