School’s Out! Reflections & Outlooks

Hi guys! I am so excited–I’m finally done with my sophomore year of high school. This year was really rough for me. From the hardest teachers to unbearable classes (chem), I somehow made it through. This means that I can finally just sit down (hopefully), and read. Or blog.

Alas, right now I am going out of state and I’m packing, which is why this isn’t a proper post. But as an almost junior in high school, I really hope that this summer goes well. I want to, like, do stuff other than studying. I want to read a lot. I want to blog a lot. I want to talk to you guys and help out around the house and learn to drive. I don’t know how I’m going to fit all that in two months…but yea. I want to.

I don’t know. This is a really weird post, because I can’t believe this year is over. I feel so wizened and old but also really young at the same time. I guess that’s the point of being a teenager. Anyway, how are you guys feeling right now? Do you have any cute, fun contemporary reads for me? I’d love to read something about coming-of-age…maybe because I guess I kind of am too?

I will hopefully soon be in touch with all of you in a real post–until then, let me know if you have any recommendations!

/      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // studygram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “School’s Out! Reflections & Outlooks

Leave a Reply

