Blog Posts to Write When You Don’t Know What to Write

Hello everyone!! Long time no blogging, once again. I literally had to push myself to sit down and write a blog post because I kept procrastinating.

Anyway, the purpose of this post is to give you guys (and myself, honestly) a list of bookish blog posts to write when you’re not feeling particularly inspired. I know this often happens to me and I decided: why not? So here we go!

  1. Talk about your favorite/least favorite books–This is one of my most favorite topics. Gushing/ranting is so so fun.
  2. What books are being released that you can’t contain your excitement about?
  3. Discuss your rating and reviewing. What do you look for in a book?
  4. Favorite characters/OTPs/villains…anything really.
  5. Most annoying pet peeves (can be bookish or non-bookish, really)
  6. Been to any signings or events? Tell me about your experience!
  7. Book tags–these are always SO great. Honestly, just go search online and you’ll find a million. They’re so fun and take a unique twist on things.
  8. What got you into reading?
  9. Childhood books/books that bring back nostalgia
  10. Best/Worst book covers
  11. Underrated books more people should hear about
  12. Overrated books that you’re sick of hearing about
  13. If you like X, then you should read X!
  14. Reviews that are written in unconventional ways
  15. Favorite genre and why?
  16. Like any fan art? Do you have any recommendations?
  17. Diverse book recommendations/why diversity is so important
  18. What would be the recipe for the perfect book?
  19. Books that made you cry/laugh/feel any emotion
  20. Write a list! Like this one 😉 They’re fun to write and usually don’t take up as much as time as other posts.

Anyway, I know this was one of my lower-quality posts, but it got me more excited to write future posts so yay! I hope this helps some of you and I’d love to talk about posts that you like writing/would like to see.

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // studygram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

10 thoughts on “Blog Posts to Write When You Don’t Know What to Write

Leave a Reply

