2 YEAR BLOGIVERSARY!

Hi everyone!! Today I am writing a post that I consider pretty important, (obviously because of the title), because this blog turns TWO today!

Two years ago today, I created this blog, advertised it, posted my first post, designed it, and now here I am, still blogging. Although many things have changed since two years, one thing that has remained constant in my life is blogging. Sure, I might not be able to blog as much as I did (as an 8th grader I had a lot of time haha), but I’m still here and I’m still active.

Throughout the course of these two years, blogging helped me get through some pretty tough times. Whenever I needed an outlet to de-stress I’d come here and talk about it. I made a lot of friends that I still talk to and discovered so many new books. For two years, blogging has been such an essential part of my life and I hope I never stop blogging.

And so, I wanted to make this post kind of to reflect on two years. Throughout two years, I posted 212 posts, 213 including this one. 212 posts where I sat down and let you guys read about my feelings, rants, concerns, towards not only books, but my life in general. I learned how to properly “review” and a lot of my opinions from my first posts have changed. (Reading through old posts kind of makes me cringe).

In the end, I just want to thank all of you who still read my blog, two years later. Thanks for making my blogging experience so great. Happy Birthday, AloofBooks!

Love,

Silanur.

17 thoughts on “2 YEAR BLOGIVERSARY!

Leave a Reply

