September 2016: My Month in Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights

Once again, I’d like to apologize for posting so infrequently. Alas, there’s nothing I can do, as you will see below…


what’s been happening in my [real] life?

Well, as I’ve been ranting about, school started. And it has definitely been going much better than last year. My grades are better (compared to how hard my classes are) and I’m overall emotionally better. Although sophomore year is much, MUCH harder, especially since I’m taking AP bio, I’m better. I’m happier, I guess. Last year, I’m realizing now, I was really in a bad point in my life. I was actually really depressed which is obvious by my posts last year around this time.

Nothing really exciting happened, though my birthday was on the 21st so I turned 15. But other than that, it was pretty boring haha! I counted, and last month I had 11 quizzes and 5 tests. AND IT’S JUST SEPTEMBER!

*cries in the background*


what’s been happening on my blog?

This was not a good blogging month, even with all the scheduled posts. Yikes. Here they are:

All of these posts were SO mediocre and not creative…Ugh. I hope I can bring better content to you guys next month.


what about bookish updates/wrap-ups?

Okay so first let me tell you about the good thing: I went to the National Book Festival and met two authors–Kiersten White and Patrick Ness! They were both super nice and the event was just so much fun. I’m going to hopefully write a post about my experiences there, but yea.

Now the bad part…

I didn’t read any books this month.

*gasps*

Now let me rant. I’M SO SAD I COULDN’T READ ANY AND I AM SO, SO SO SO  DISAPPOINTED IN MYSELF. Even last year, I read at least two books per month so not being able to finish any is a huge disappoint for myself. Now, I did read 400 pages of a book, but since Empire of Storms is 700 pages long I couldn’t finish it. So technically I read one book but still…I feel terrible. And I honestly have no idea when I will be able to finish EoS because I have so much work to do and it’s so damn long.

😥


september highlights

My favorite part of the month was meeting Kiersten White for sure! And overall, September was pretty good. It would actually be REALLY good if I had finished a book but…

How were your months? Did you read a lot? Or little to none, like me? Talk to me about it!

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // studygram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

7 thoughts on “September 2016: My Month in Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights

  1. Happy belated birthday! 15 is a great age, and tbh with my teenage years it just gets better every year, so I hope that’s true for you too. I’m glad to hear that you’re emotionally better. 💕

    And yay for meeting Kiersten White and Patrick Ness! Did they give a talk, or was it just a book signing?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy belated 🎉 birthday!!! I turn 15 in two weeks!!! I didn’t read much this month, which I’m not really happy about, though I plan to read so much more in October 🙂 what about you?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

