Fun, Easy-To-Read Book Recommendations?

Hey guys! Sorry if I don’t blog as much this month. Since school started, it has basically consumed all of my time so most of the posts you will see will be scheduled. Anyways, this isn’t going to be a long post, but rather a question for me.

I’m in a mood to read some quick, easy somewhat “guilty pleasure” books after I read Empire of Storms. I don’t really want to read anything with too much explicit content, but I think some form of New Adult will be fine. (It can have sexy scenes, but I’d rather it have some more plot as well–I’m still a YA reader and I don’t want to be reading really detailed stuff haha.) Also–please don’t recommend Colleen Hoover–as I don’t think her books are my cup of tea, though I might try another one. Basically, what I’m looking for is something like ACOMAF haha.

I plan on picking up Paper Princess by Erin Watt as I heard it’s a lot of fun to read–please tell me how you liked it if you read it! The reason I’m looking for books like these is because sometimes I am way too tired to immerse myself into a high fantasy novel, and I’d rather something easy on my brain especially since I am so exhausted after school. But of course, I don’t want to read erotica, so…I’m very open to suggestions!

And finally, I’d love it if the book has some form of fantasy element. 🙂 Also, I’ve already read soo many Jennifer L. Armentrout books that I’m not really interested in anymore, so if you have anything else that’d be great.

Thank you so much! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE give recs!

Also I promise my next post will be better than this! ❤

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // studygram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

 

 

8 thoughts on “Fun, Easy-To-Read Book Recommendations?

  1. Pingback: September 2016: My Month in Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights | AloofBooks

  2. This is verging into epic fantasy realm but I wonder if you’ve read Michael J. Sullivan’s Riyria Revelations? It’s got a heavy enough plot in there but it introduces it almost slowly…the star is the interaction between the characters. Just read quotes online, I would call it a “guilty pleasure” that stops being guilty by the end because of the fantastic plot. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

