Silanur Does Another Book Tag! (With Narnia!)

Hey everyone! Clemence over at ClemiReads tagged me to do her original tag about Narnia and books and I decided to do it! She actually just recently did it, so you should totally go check it out here.

I actually read Narnia back when I was in third grade or so, and although I didn’t read all 6 books I fell in love with the books I did read. πŸ™‚

 

1- NARNIA: A magical world you would like to visit

Definitely Velaris from A Court of Mist and Fury. It is by far the most beautiful place I’ve ever read, and plus for once I’m not choosing something cliche! πŸ™‚

2- THE MAGICIAN’S NEPHEW: A book you find underrated

For this, I’m choosing one of my favorite books ever: My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga. Its soooo good but barely anyone knows about it, and I wish I had other people to talk to about it. ❀

3- THE LION, THE WITCH AND THE WARDROBE: A classic that you love

The Catcher In The Rye by JD Salinger. Truth time: I actually haven’t finished this book yet. But even though I didn’t, I fell absolutely in love with it and its the only classic that I actually really like.

4- THE HORSE AND HIS BOY: A book you picked up without knowing what it was about

I actually…don’t have an answer for this one. I do pick books up on a whim, but I make sure to do my research on them so I generally have an idea of what it’s about.

5- PRINCE CASPIAN: A sequel you loved

I’m going to go with one of my favorite series: The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater! I love all the books in this series, but I think I had the best reading experience with this one.

6- THE VOYAGE OF THE DAWN TREADER: A quest you’d like to be a part of

Ooh, this is kind of hard because most quests involve a lot of danger and skill. But I think I would choose to be on a quest with Percy Jackson just because his are so fun to read.

7- THE SILVER CHAIR: A book you didn’t expect to love

I actually didn’t expect to love my current read, Truthwitch by Susan Dennard, as much as I am! I knew I would like it to some extent, but I didn’t think I would be enjoying it as much as I am now. ❀

8- THE LAST BATTLE: The perfect ending to a series you loved

I have to go with a cliche one and choose Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare. It is the only ending to a series when I was absolutely taken over by everything and loved every little bit with no complaints.

9- THE PEVENSIES: A siblinghood of friendship you would like to be a part of

It would be awesome to be a part of the Inner Circle in ACOMAF πŸ˜‰ They’re all so gorgeous and badass and adfjladj TAKE ME WITH YOU.

10- EUSTACE SCRUBB: A character who grew on you

I’d say Alina from the Grisha trilogy because in the first book she was annoying and not very strong, however I loved who she became by the end of Book 2.

11- MR TUMNUS: Your favourite mythical creature

Witches…because yes. I mean, who doesn’t love witches? Witches from Harry Potter, witches from everything…they’re so cool, and you can’t deny that.

12- CASPIAN: A character with regal qualities

I’m gonna go with three characters for this one…Mehmed from And I Darken (because he’s my favorite ever), Prince Merik from Truthwitch because I’m absolutely falling in love with him right now, and of course…Dorian from Throne of Glass. THEY’RE ALL MY PERFECT LITTLE BABIES.

13- REEPICHEEP: a loyal character

Eheheh. I’m gonna use And I Darken again and choose Lada because if you’ve read it you know how loyal she is to her country. This girl will never give up.

14- THE WARDROBE: your favourite hideout/place to read

Where I read really doesn’t matter for, so as long as its comfortable and there are no sounds!

And that’s it for this tag! I’m in a rush right now so I’m not going to specifically tag anyone, but if you want to as always consider yourselves tagged by me!

// // // // //

Silanur πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Silanur Does Another Book Tag! (With Narnia!)

  1. Pingback: August: My Month in Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

