#ReadThemAllThon TBR Pile

ReadThemAllThon

Hey guys! I’ve been having some blogging slump syndromes: I’m not really sure what to blog, etc., and lately…no one’s been commenting or anything on my blog. Everyone’s so inactive, and its been making me really sad because this started happening with my Instagram and then caused me to fade away from it. So let’s talk! (Seriously!)

Anyways, I found this read-a-thon #ReadThemAllThon and its, like, perfect for me. Shameless fact: I actually have never played Pokemon Go, and I probably won’t just because it doesn’t interest me. However, I have been trying to motivate myself to read more these past few days and this read-a-thon is in the PERFECT timing! Three weeks, eight books, and right during my summer vacation. Plus, I probably won’t be able to read this much because school starts right after! So I decided, why not?

If you want to learn more about it, you can go here ๐Ÿ™‚ I highly recommend you check it out because I’m not even a Pokemon Go loverย and I’m still doing it! (All graphics belong to Read At Midnight) Also, just wanted to point out that I’m not playing with the points. ๐Ÿ™‚

*This read-a-thon is fromย Sunday 14th August to Sunday 4th September.*

ReadThemAllThon-Badge01-Boulder

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes: Pretty self explanatory, haha. Its the first book in a series and its about time I start reading it. And its also going to be the first book I’ve read in months that I checked out from the library!

ReadThemAllThon-Badge02-Cascader

For this one, I’m reading Thicker Than Water by Kelly Fiore. I actually met Kelly and got my copy signed back in March, butย I was never able to read it and I’ve heard it was really sad and gritty.

ReadThemAllThon-Badge03-Thunder

I know this isn’t out yet…but A Torch Against The Night by Sabaa Tahir. Even now I can tell how excited everyone (including me) is excited for it! It comes out August 30th and I hope to buy and read it then, so it’ll probably be one of my last books. ๐Ÿ™‚

ReadThemAllThon-Badge04-Rainbow

I’ve heard that both the characters and the story of Nimona by Noelle Stevenson is diverse, and I’m super curious as to how I’m going to like it because I usually don’t read graphic novels. Also, I might be able to meet the author so it’ll be great if I read it by then. Plus, it’ll be easy to read as well!

ReadThemAllThon-Badge05-Soul

It actually took me a while to come up with this book, but I’ve finally decided on Compulsion by Martina Boone. I just realized that I don’t really read that much “romance” especially not strictly romance but I know romance plays a big part on this book so yea ๐Ÿ™‚ I might also read These Broken Stars but I’m not sure…depends on my mood, really.

ReadThemAllThon-Badge06-Marsh

For this I choose Illusions of Fate by Kiersten White. Last month I read Kiersten’s new book, And I Darken, so now I MUST read all her other books, haha.

ReadThemAllThon-Badge07-Flame

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab–pretty obvious, eh? Also, I NEED TO GET MY HANDS ON A COPY OF THIS BOOK ARRRGH.

ReadThemAllThon-Badge08-Earth

Finally, The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness. I realized that I don’t really like post-apocalyptic/dystopian books anymore, however my sister bought me a copy of this book and its the only one left that I really want to read. I *may* also read These Broken Stars, but yea.

And that’s my TBR for this read-a-thon! I might switch some of the books up accordingly, and I may also double up on some challenges. (E.g: read This Savage Song as the book for thunderous hype as well, or something like that.)

Are you guys joining this read-a-thon? Do you like all the books I’ve chosen? Please let me know!

// ย  ย  ย // ย  ย  ย // ย  ย  ย  // ย  ย  //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

13 thoughts on “#ReadThemAllThon TBR Pile

  1. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on This Savage Song. I really need to read it ASAP!!
    Hopefully there’s more engagement on your blog soon! I think it’s great ๐Ÿ™‚
    Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OOOH I GOTTA GET ON THIS READATHON TRAIN. Yaaaah same here with the inactivity but I totally understand it because I’m so busy so I hardly have time to write my own posts, and getting to everybody’s posts takes a lot of time. It I do what I can, and I’m sure others are too, so it doesn’t bother me too much. Love your choices!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m not participating, only because I have so much going on right now–reading two books at the moment, one of them for school, which starts in a little over a week (EEP!!), and I’m having mouth surgery a week from today!๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ™ˆ also, I haven’t read any of those mentioned, but several are on my tbr!!! Can’t wait to hear what you think of them all!!๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: August: My Month in Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

