New York Times By The Book! | Book Tag

I was tagged to do this by Emily over at The Little Book Affair, so thank you so much! ❤ Let’s get right into the questions–it feels like I haven’t done a tag in forever! 🙂


What book is on your nightstand right now?

I don’t really have a nightstand, but rather I put the book(s) I’m currently reading on my desk, so that would be…


What was the last truly great book you read?

This year most of the books I read were pretty amazing, but the last book I read which was The Night Circus was truly great. I’ll be talking more about it soon, but yes. SO AMAZING.


If you could meet one author (living or dead) who would it be? What would you ask?

I would meet Cassandra Clare because she’s my FAVORITE YA author and I love her so much…I’m not even sure what I would directly ask, but I’d ask a LOT of questions and just gush, haha.


What books might we be surprised to find on your shelf?

None, actually. I’m not ashamed or surprised that I own a particular book! 🙂


How do you organize your personal library?

Unfortunately, I don’t have one big bookshelf like most people, rather I have books stacked all around–inside my desk storage, under my bed, and in a box in my closet, so they’re not really organized in any way.


What book have you always meant to read but haven’t gotten to yet?

Well, first that would be Harry Potter because I still couldn’t get to finishing the series 😦 but the other trilogy I’ve been meaning to get to forever is the Shiver series by Maggie Stiefvater.


Disappointing, overrated, just not good: what book did you feel you are supposed to like but didn’t?

Don’t hate me but…I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson. I just didn’t see the appeal of this book. I didn’t hate it or anything, but I definitely think there are hundreds of books a million times better that don’t get the hype.


What kind of stories are you drawn to?

It really depends on my mood, as Emily also said, but I am always open for books that are said to have beautiful, atmospheric writing. I am a sucker for those–ones that make you feel as if you’re in the book, that take you out of the world. 🙂


If you could require the president to read one book, what would it be?

Um. I’m going to skip this.


What do you plan to read next?

I’m not so sure, but I think I’m going to read Uprooted by Naomi Novik because its going to be coming in the mail. SO excited!!


Thanks for reading! Now time to tag people…

And as always, YOU if you’d like to do this tag as well! ❤

/      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

 

11 thoughts on “New York Times By The Book! | Book Tag

  1. I feel the same way about I’ll Give You the Sun! Everyone just loves it and I’m here thinking that the writing was too metaphorical and the book let me down, haha. It’s quite good in terms of its focus on family, but I didn’t enjoy reading that book. :/

    Thanks for the tag! Hope you enjoy Uprooted – I haven’t read it yet but it’s on my TBR. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for tagging me!! I love reading these from the NY Times, so it will be a blast to actually answer the questions myself 🙂 The Night Circus is fantastic… I don’t know if Erin Morgenstern has written anything else? If so, I definitely need to read it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: June: My Month in Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights | AloofBooks

  4. Pingback: NY Times By the Book Tag | Nut Free Nerd

  5. Pingback: The New York Times ‘By the Book’ Tag – She Latitude

Leave a Reply

