May: My Month in Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights

It’s that time of the month again…


what’s been happening in my [real] life?

May was a very busy month for me. Even though I didn’t take any APs, all of my courses had a lot of tests and quizzes because we’re trying to wrap the year up. I counted and saw that I had NINE tests–not including quizzes and presentations that also happened. Basically, it was really stressful, even though I did have some fun stuff.

I got to meet my best friend THREE times, which is a lot because I saw her only once in the past 7 months. We had an alumni reunion with my old school, and I also had some other fun events. All in all, I can say it was a pretty fair month, although very stressful. I’m just really happy that I’m almost done with everything, though. Is it too early to be counting down? (My school ends on the 23rd of June.)


what’s been happening on my blog?

Ahem. I was a very bad blogger and reader this month. I’m still on a hiatus on my bookstagram, and I also blogged veeeeeery little. I think most of this is caused also by the fact that I barely read: only one book, and I’ve been stuck in a slump ever since. I’m three books behind my reading schedule which only has 35 books…which I’m REALLY not proud of.

Anyways, including this post I wrote only FOUR POSTS THIS ENTIRE MONTH. I KNOW I KNOW I’M SO TERRIBLE. Hopefully next month this will be fixed:


what about bookish updates/wrap-ups?

Eheheheeh. Yea, I only finished one book, as I said. But hey! I loved the book I read! And that book was The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson, which I gave five stars and I also reviewed it.  I was stuck (I still am, technically) in a terrible terrible slump. Before reading TUE, I read 70 pages of The Rose and the Dagger, then put it down. After reading TUE, I read like 30 pages of some random books, and put them down. Right now I’m reading A Court of Mist and Fury–which I’m really enjoying–but I hope I don’t put it down. Honestly I don’t know where this came from.

I rarely ever put books down, and when I do, its because I HATE the book. The books I put down this month? I didn’t hate any of them. In fact, I was enjoying most of them but I just didn’t continue because I was not in the mood. I REALLY want to read more books in June. Like a lot more. My goal is to read at least five or six, which is a lot for me especially since I barely read since the beginning of the school year.

Anyways, my wrap up is: I read one book, bought three books, and I met Morgan Matson!!


may highlights

  • Meeting Morgan Matson was SOOOO much fun ❤
  • Meeting up with my best friend and friends from my old school was definitely a highlight as well 😉
  • I also started watching a Turkish TV show which I LOVE! That’s definitely a highlight, haha. 😀

Not so much to say, really. Hopefully over the summer when I read more I’ll have more to talk about.

How did your months go? Hope they went well!

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

