April: My Month In Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights

Hey guys! I can’t believe it’s already May…WOW. That means another wrap-up!


what’s been happening in my [real] life?

This month was very…slow? But at the same time I can’t believe it already passed. I don’t know how to describe it. It was definitely less stressful than other months. I feel like things are starting to calm down, but at the same time I’m feeling very much burnt out. Anyways, I don’t want to talk about my burnt out-ness because I talked about it here, but yea.

Nothing really exciting happened, though I am SO excited that the school year is almost over. Just a month and a half left and then I’m DONE with my freshman year of high school.

Oh! I remembered one thing, though! I finally got my braces off after FOUR long, hard years! I’m wearing a retainer for life, but still. Braces are gone!! This was definitely one of my favorite moments of the month, since mostly everything else was boring.

Unfortunately, though, I missed a Maggie Stiefvater signing that I was so excited about. I literally cried for an hour straight because I couldn’t believe that I didn’t go. Next time she comes (she MUST come, otherwise I’m gonna be depressed forever) I have to go. Like I have to.


what’s been happening on my blog?

Because of my burnt-out stage, I also didn’t feel like blogging even though I had the time. That’s why I only wrote these posts, two of which weren’t even necessarily about books:

Yea, not the best month for blogging, considering the fact that most of these were really boring and not creative posts.


what about bookish updates/wrap-ups?

This month I read TWO books. Well technically I haven’t finished the second one but I will today and I only have 60 pages left. Those books are:

  • The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski (4 stars) — review will be coming soon!
  • The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater (I haven’t finished it yet but already a five star read.)

And for the first time in I think a year? I bought the same amount of books I read: two. One was TRK, and the other was The Rose and the Dagger, which I will hopefully be reading next!

Another exciting thing that I did was sell 9 books that I didn’t want anymore. I have barely any space for books, and these books I had mostly bought for a dollar. So I posted something on Facebook if people wanted to purchase them for a cheap price, and they all got sold! So I made 30$ for more books, haha!


march highlights

Like I said: a really boring month. My favorite book is definitely TRK, because DUH, and another highlight was getting my braces off. But other than those, I don’t really remember anything memorable happening. Anyways, May should be an exciting month because I have a lot planned, so hopefully I’ll have more to talk about then!

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “April: My Month In Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights

  1. I remember when I got my braces off, it was the best day ever. I’m finally starting the Raven Cycle series and I’m glad to see the final book is getting so many good reviews. Good luck on the rest of your school month!

    My April Wrap Up

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

