Musing Monday — April 11th, 2016

I was looking around my own blog for more inspiration when I remembered about MUSING MONDAYS, or a Weekly Meme I used to do but forgot about later on. You can learn more about it here.

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

This week I choose…I’m super excited to tell you about…

So I’m not sure if I am going to be able to go, but most likely, I will be attending the Maggie Stiefvater signing on the release day of The Raven King. You don’t know how excited I am, since Maggie is one of my favorite authors in the world and I’m super pumped about The Raven King.

In preparation for TRK, I’m going to buy a hardcover of The Raven Boys and re-read it; annotating and marking my favorite parts so I can show Maggie my love for the book. My heart is swelling with happiness thinking of this–I CAN NOT wait!!! *grins nonstop*

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Name a book everyone should read at least once. PERCY JACKSON, or HARRY POTTER. I had to go with the cliche ones. #sorrynotsorry

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

8 thoughts on “Musing Monday — April 11th, 2016

  1. Wow, that sounds so exciting! I have yet to read the series, but I can understand your enthusiasm to meet one of your favourite authors. I hope you have a blast! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Definitely Harry Potter!! I’ve never heard of Musing Monday I’m going to check it out. I also just picked up The Raven Boys and The Dream Thieves. I’ve been hearing such good things about this series. I’m going to start reading it in a couple of days.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: April: My Month In Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

