Spring Break TBR!

OH NO. IT SEEMS THAT POOR SILANUR (aka, the blogger of this blog) IS IN A BLOGGING SLUMP. AND KIND OF IN A READING SLUMP TOO. WHATEVER SHALL SHE DO?

Write a TBR post.

Well, hey guys! Despite the weird entrance, I promise I’m not weird. (Just kidding. Who am I to lie? Of course I’m weird.) Anyways, this month I haven’t even finished ONE book. I mean, I’m right about to finish Snow Like Ashes but still. So I’m challenging myself: I’m going to try to finish SLA and read two more books along with it.

I believe in myself! So, without further ado, let us begin. I also hope to post every two days, at least, to make up for not posting often.

  • As I said, first I’m going to finish Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. Then, immediately after, I’m going to FINALLY start Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. I know. FINALLY. I’ve been waiting for over two years and I had to wait even more because I needed to be able to binge-read this baby without stopping.

photo from my instagram, @aloofbooks

  • Then, to be honest, I don’t know what I’ll read afterwards. If I had bought Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo I would have read that, but I didn’t. And it honestly depends on my mood. If I feel like reading a contemporary, I’ll read a contemporary. If I feel like reading a fantasy, I’ll read fantasy. But right now I’m pretty sure I’ll read one of the following:
24934065

(if I decide to buy it, though. I may or may not be too broke.)

21396155

is it obvious i want to read something with a middle eastern twist to it?

18711172

21518344

(if my sister lets me borrow her copy)

or finally,

23203106

(again, assuming i have enough money to buy it when it comes out)

And that’s it for this post! I hope you guys enjoyed it, and please let me know which of these books I should read! I’m sorry I’ve been inactive, school has continued taking over my life. Hopefully I will be a better blogger now that school is off for a week. 🙂

–Silanur

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

8 thoughts on “Spring Break TBR!

  1. Pingback: Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch | Review & Thoughts | AloofBooks

  2. Pingback: March: My Month In Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

