February: My Month in Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights

Hey guys! It’s that time of the month again…the post where I wrap-up everything that has happened to me throughout the month!


what’s been happening in my [real] life?

Not much. As you may have already guessed, my life is boring. I’m serious when I say boring. It consists of 75% school and 25% everything else. This month, like January, wasn’t too bad in terms of my sadness/general mental health. (Especially compared to September/October/November. Those days were badddd. If you want to see them…go ahead. Spoiler alert: I ranted a lot.)

Anyways, we still couldn’t get too much into school because of the snow days, which I’m happy about! Sadly, though, I still couldn’t read as much because I kinda fell into a slump–which I’ll get into later.

But other than all that, second quarter ended and I finished off with NO C’s! This is a HUGE accomplishment for me, as my school is extremely rigorous and I rarely get anything. Oh well! 🙂


what’s been happening on my blog?

Along with my reading slump, I was also kind of in a blogging slump…I know. It sucks. I only wrote five blog posts, six including this one. But I did change my blog theme, for the second time! Now it’s super cute and girly. I wanted it to be less girly, but I actually really like it this way so it’s fine. Here are the posts I wrote:


what about bookish updates/wrap-ups?

Well you probably already saw…but I met Alexandra Bracken! She was the sweetest person on the earth, and if you want to read about my experience you can click the link to the post above.

As I mentioned before…I have a terrible embarrassing amount of books I read this month. Technically, the only book I finished was Siege and Storm (I KNOW I’M SO TERRIBLE) but I’m nearly done with Passenger and I’m going to finish it right after I finish this post! Plus, I was reading Jane Eyre as well so I read 2.5 books this month!

Yea. That’s kind of depressing, since I’ve been reading Passenger for almost a month now. The reason being is because, the first week, I was SO into Passenger. Then, I had a research project and I spent all of my time on it and now I’ve been so focused on studying that I haven’t gotten the opportunity to read it…and I fell into a slump. But I shall conquer this slump! I have to. Hopefully after I finish it I’m going to read Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch, since I’ll be meeting Sara at the Nova Teen Book Festival this Saturday. (I’ll talk about that in a later post)


january highlights

Boring month? Yes. Terrible month? No. My life is mediocre, but hey, at least it wasn’t bad! Besides the slump and embarrassing myself everyday, February was a fine month. I adored reading Siege and Storm and meeting Alex was definitely one of my favorites of the month!

What were your favorites of the month? I hope your lives aren’t as boring as mine! Let me know!

–Silanur

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

