Winter by Marissa Meyer: Gush <3

Hey everyone! I literally just finished Winter, and I loved it so much that I quickly wrote up a gushing “review” on it. Here it is:

// check it out on Goodreads here // the cover below:

I…I really can’t believe this series is over. Even though I haven’t been tracking it since the first book first came out, I am so attached to these characters and plot and everything about it. I don’t even know what to write; and I’m serious about that. I don’t know how to put my feelings into words!

All I can say is that I loved this book, as expected. Marissa Meyer is a fantastic author–one of my favorites now, and these characters and plot will live with me forever. This is easily one of the best series conclusions I’ve ever read, and even though it took me a really long time to read it because of finals, I’m so glad I picked up Cinder back in the beginning of the year. :’)

Just one thing.  SPOILER[I actually for a second thought Levana was giving up her throne. But in the end, of course she didn’t. Nonetheless, I know this is going to sound weird, but Levana is also one of my favorite characters. I don’t love her in anyway; no, but she’s a perfect villain. I love that about her, how complex she is, how you can practically understand her reasoning for everything. She seems…real, you know? (hide spoiler)]

I also just wanted to say that

1) I love Cinder so freaking much. I find her such an amazing character, so strong and bold and all around GOALS.
2) I also really love Winter…broken, kind, beautiful Winter. Even though we only read about most of her in this book, I grew to love her ❤
3) Cress is such a cutie, and did I mention I loooooove Thorne?
4) Even though Scarlet and Wolf weren’t my favorite pairing, I still loved how their story ended.

Also that ending with Cinder and Kai? My babies. I love them so much.

Okay, I’ll stop gushing now. But seriously, I love this series and this book. And I’m pretty sure I will for a long time.

Have you read Winter yet? What did you think of it? Let me know!

–Silanur

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Winter by Marissa Meyer: Gush <3

  1. Pingback: Excerpt: Wire and Nerve by Marissa Meyer | Artemis Book Hunters

Leave a Reply

