November: My Month In Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights

HIIIIIII!! Today I want to quickly write this “November Review” because I’ve been doing this for the past four months and I’ve come to realize that it relaxes me talking about my life; and I hope you guys still read my non-bookish posts! You can read my previous months’ reviews for August September, and October. (Also: am I the only one who doesn’t like this new WordPress update? It’s so annoying! I can’t even link something directly from my blog anymore! Any help?)


 

what’s been happening in my [real] life?

School. I know, I’ve literally been complaining about school in each and every one of my posts, but oh well. It’s the truth. Barely anything fun happened this month! I failed two biology tests…(which makes me really sad because biology is supposed to be my GOOD subject) and I once again read only two books. I guess, to keep it positive, I did get into “studyblr”–which is basically a studying platform on Tumblr which is helping me be more motivated. I’m trying to start a bullet journal and will hopefully do so once 2016 starts, to help me with my organization! 🙂

Although there were a lot of breaks in November, for some reason I just haven’t been motivated to pick any books up. This is the reason why I still haven’t read Winter…SOMEONE MOTIVATE ME. PLEASE. I think it’s just because  I actually want to READ it. I don’t want to start it, read two pages then put it down because I have homework. That just sucks.

As I mentioned, November was a hard month for me. I’ve been especially unmotivated, I feel like I’m going to drop out of my school because I’m not smart enough. I cried. A lot.

I honestly don’t know how to motivate myself because it’s killing me inside. I may smile and seem happy (everyone except for my family thinks I’m always happy) but I’m truly not.

BUT–a few days ago I went to a book signing where I met Martina Boone, the author of Compulsion! I haven’t yet read Compulsion, but I will post pictures of it and will hopefully read it soon when I have the time. The bookshop I went to was beautiful; which I talked about on my bookstagram, and will talk more about later. 🙂


 

what’s been happening on my blog?

This month has been *slightly* better in terms of posting; as last month I posted every two weeks or so. Here are all of the posts; which you can just click on to see!

 


 

 

what about bookish updates/wrap-ups?

November was a…not so exciting bookish month. Besides meeting Martina Boone (who was super sweet by the way!), I only read two books and bought two books. The two books I bought were:

  1. Winter by Marissa Meyer
  2. Compulsion by Martina Boone

HOWEVER, the story of me buying Winter really made my day and I will talk about it in my highlights. It was definitely one of the best moments of November for me.

The books I read were:

  1. Fairest by Marissa Meyer (5 stars–review here)
  2. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson (3.75 stars–review to come)

 

november highlights

As of right now, the two things that I remember that made me really happy were;

  1. When I went to buy Winter, at Barnes & Noble’s, my money came about 50 cents short. I told the lady at the cashier that I would be right back, but when I was leaving a man behind me said, “Ma’am, here you go,” and handed me a dollar bill. Thus I was able to pay for my book. I know this was a smile act but it made me so happy; and I will always remember the man’s kindness whenever I see Winter. ❤ (I was so happy that I directly posted about this everywhere)

2. On Saturday, when I went to go see Martina Boone, which was so much fun, I went to One More Page books. One More Page is a local bookstore in Arlington/Northern Virginia. I had wanted to visit it before, and I finally got the opportunity and fell in love with it! It was such a cute, cozy bookshop with really nice staff members. Going there and meeting Martina Boone made it up my list. I will definitely be visiting One More Page in the future!


 

And that’s the end of this post! What were your best moments of this month? Any motivational words for me 😉 ? (I would actually really appreciate it) Please let me know if these posts interest you, as I always think that they may be a bit boring!

–Silanur ❤

 

2 thoughts on “November: My Month In Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights

  1. Silanur, you are amazing and wonderful and school is just a terrible place. They expect way to much out of teenagers, teachers and school boards need to learn how to give students some slack. Also, Winter was super amazing and it was by far my favourite in the series so you should so read it and we can fangirl and cry happy tears together. And my best moment this month was.. I know this is going to sound terrible but.. When I guy got fired. He drove me nuts, and the last day I worked with him I went home balling my eyes out.. I am a terrible, terrible person.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Omg Allison thank you so much your comments always plaster a smile onto my face ❤️ and I finally read a bit! I’m on page 100. ALSO THATS HILARIOUS. I totally get you; I mean if I didnt like someone I would want them to be fired too haha 😂😂

      Like

Leave a Reply

