Top 5 Books I WILL Read By The End of 2015!

Damn…2015 is ending. *shocked face* Its mid-November, which means I have a month and a half to read these five books, and I really hope I do. The only problem is, three of these books are over 600 pages, two are over 800 pages, one is 550 something pages, and the other is over 400 pages. (That’s a lot for me, since I’m very busy these days.)

Anyways, these books are in no particular order but I HAVE TO READ THEM. I HAVE TO. Hopefully, of course, I’ll be able to read some other books as well since all the breaks are coming, but these are priority.

First on my list is…Winter by Marissa Meyer.

my photo from instagram, aloofbooks. please give credit if you use it!!

I mean, how could I not have this on my list? It’s going to be GLORIOUS. I have only read a small portion of it (literally only 20 pages) but it’s still on this list because I need to finish it!

 

Then I have another obvious one which has been on my TBR since it was released, and that is The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan. To be honest, I have no idea why I haven’t read this yet. I know, there’s something wrong with me! I’ve been waiting for it ever since it was announced! But I guess it has to do with my mood–since I know I am going to like it, I want to save it for the perfect time and right now I just don’t feel like reading it!

my photo from instagram, aloofbooks. please give credit if you use it!!

Number 3 is…Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling! So…I know I said I wanted to finish the HP series by year end, but I am now realizing that it’s going to be highly unlikely. (Not only are the remaining four books HUGE, but I also want to savor each one!) But since I do want to make some progress, I hope to read Goblet of Fire! 🙂

Then we have one I’m very ashamed of. Very. And that is Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor. You guys are probably like:

HOW HAS SHE NOT READ THIS BOOK? I THOUGHT SHE LOVED THIS SERIES!

And I do! Trust me, I do. Even though I haven’t yet read this last one, the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy is in my top three trilogies. And I know I am going to love the ending, but it’s just the thought that there will be no more of this beautiful world that is putting me back. Also, it’s quite intimidating–you have to admit; with over 600 pages. But you know what, people? I’m gonna do it. I have to. I loooooove this series, and I read book two back in November of last year. So this is a MUST.

Finally, the last book on this list is Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes! I wanted to start this series even before the fourth one came out, but now that it is approaching, I’ve decided it’s about time. The only thing I’m waiting for is…money. I need the money to be able to buy it first! But then I will! 🙂

Alright guys, that’s the end of this post! What are YOUR top 5 books you want to have read by the end of this year? Please let me know! 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Books I WILL Read By The End of 2015!

  1. This is an awesome list! My Top 5 would probably be:

    1. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare (I know, how have I not read this?!)
    2. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater (as above…)
    3. Fire Colour One by Jenny Valentine
    4. Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan (but seriously, how have I not read this one yet?)
    5. The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett (this book is over 1000 pages long!)

    Good luck with getting them finished before the end of the year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I SO THOUGHT YOU HAD READ DREAMS OF GODS AND MONSTERS!
    My top five would have to be:
    1. Winter by Marissa Meyer (I am half way through and it is so so good!)
    2.Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick
    3. Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman
    4. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
    5. This one I am torn between The Bone Season by Sam Shannon and Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes but I think I am leaning towards Rebel Spring more because I am so bad at starting series and then pushing off the rest of the books but I am hoping I will have time to read The Bone Season as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: November: My Month In Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

