Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon // Hour 5 Update & Mini-Challenge

Hey guys! So…I know I didn’t specifically say I would participate in the Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon today, but I learned about it only today and decided I would. If you didn’t know, for one entire day, you read. But the thing is, everyone across the entire world starts at the same time. (Here in Virginia, it starts from 8:00 AM today to 8:00 AM Saturday). Of course, I can’t stay up or read all the time because I have homework to do, but I just hope to read more than usual (maybe finish The Rose Society?) and participate in some of the mini-challenges.

You can learn more about it here! And here is my wrap-up for the Read-A-Thon I participated in back in April!

So since I only started reading during the end of Hour 4 and the beginning of Hour 5, I only read 52 pages of The Rose Society so far. I had already started it, so I am now on page 172, but that’s still good, eh? BUT I LOVE IT SO ITS OKAY. My goal is to get to half of TRS by the end of this read-a-thon. I know it may be less, but I’m not going to be participating all 24 hours, and it’s a lot for me as I’ve been very busy lately.

As for the Mini-Challenge, this is the Ugly Cover Pitch! Basically, you choose a good book with an ugly cover. For this, I’m choosing the entire Lux series’ covers by Jennifer L. Armentrout. (The old and new ones, but let’s go with the new ones for this challenge)

I mean, what EVEN ARE THOSE? These books have romance, yes, but they are YA books! They’re not erotica! BUT, even if you think these covers are ugly af, you should still read the books. They are fun, fast-paced, and full with sarcastic characters. Perfect for a reading slump. ❤ So please do pick them up! Plus the new covers are a bit better, at least they don’t look like erotica novels. (Those are ugly, too, in my opinion)

Anyways, this is my update for this hour! Now back to doing my homework and reading!

–Silanur

One thought on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon // Hour 5 Update & Mini-Challenge

  1. Pingback: October: My Month In Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

