Bath And Body Works Book Tag!

You guys wouldn’t know (until now) but a few years back…I was obsessed with Bath and Body Works. I’m serious–especially with all of the hand sanitizers–my best friend and I had a collection of them. I think I bought over 30 hand sanitizers over the time span of a few months.

ANYWAYS, when I saw Becca from BeccaAndBooks do this tag over a month ago and also tag me, I was so excited but only now decided to do it. So, without further ado, let’s begin! 🙂

1. Pure Paradise: A book that was simply perfection

There are a lot of wonderful books I read this year, but one that I read recently and would consider as “perfect” would be Cress by Marissa Meyer. I JUST LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH AND I CAN’T WAIT FOR WINTER.

2. Sweet Pea: A romance/contemporary novel that you really enjoyed.

For some reason, I barely ever talk about the Anna and the French Kiss companion series by Stephanie Perkins, although I loved the first two books (I haven’t yet read Isla). So DUH I’m choosing these books! Stephanie Perkins is the perfect author for cute fluffy reads.

3. Fresh Strawberries: A book you really enjoyed that came out this year.

I read a lot of books that were 2015 releases this year, but instead of choosing a book I always talk about like A Court of Thorns and Roses or All The Bright Places, I’m going to go with Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone. I don’t think I ever mentioned this book here on my blog; not because I didn’t love it but because I was traveling when I read it so I never got to talk about it. But yes! I loved this book. It had EVERYTHING I look for in a contemporary about mental illnesses. ❤

4. Warm Vanilla Sugar: A character and/or book that made you feel all warm and smiley

Instead of choosing yet another fluffy book (which I keep doing in this tag) I’m going to choose a character I love and will always love (who’s my favorite male character besides Percy Jackson) : Will Herondale. ‘Nuff said. My baby. Gah, it hurts my heart to think about him. ❤

beautiful fan cast of how i imagined will <333

5. Paris Amour: A couple you majorly ship together 

Fun fact: Paris Amour is one of my favorite scents of Bath and Body Works!! I can’t just choose one couple, but in order to include books that I don’t talk much about, I’m going to say Wesley Ayers and Mackenzie Bishop from The Archived series. I don’t know why I don’t talk about this series, because I absolutely adore everything about them and Wesley as well. BUT YES I SHIP THEM SO HARD.

6. Dancing Waters: A book that takes place on a beach/perfect beach read.

Again! I’m choosing another contemporary book! This tag should secretly be called the “Contemporary Bath and Body Works Book Tag”, haha! 🙂 For this I was afraid I couldn’t find a book, but then I remembered how a lot of Things We Know By Heart by Jessi Kirby takes place near the beach! So that’s what I’m choosing. (I actually wrote a review for this book which you can check out here!)

7. I  Cake Books: Favorite book/character.

Again, I could choose Percy Jackson or Will Herondale…but I feel like I choose them for every answer to a tag question. This time, I’m going to go with (maybe not my FAVORITE character ever) Dorian Havilliard from the Throne of Glass series! I know most people don’t ship Celaena with Dorian (anymore) but I loved Dorian from the first page and I will always be Team Dorian. I love him so ❤ I mean, who doesn’t? He’s a cutie, loves to read, sweet, innocent character. *hearty eyes*

AWEEEEE LOOK AT THEM JUST LOOKKKKK

8. Winter Candy Apple: A book set around Christmas or during winter.

I feel very stupid right now BUT I COULDN’T FIND A BOOK. I’M SURE THERE’S MANY BUT I’M TOO LAZY TO LOOK AT MY GOODREADS AGAIN SO I’M JUST SKIPPING THIS QUESTION.

9. Beautiful Day: A book with an unusual/interesting/appealing setting.

I wouldn’t necessarily say this is an “unusual” setting–though it is sometimes strange–but I fee like Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor perfectly fits this question. The atmosphere of DoSaB, in my opinion, is so beautiful and different from any other book I’ve read that I just had to choose it for this answer. (Also, I LOOOOOVE Beautiful Day!)

10. Dazzling Diamonds: Gorgeous cover(s).

Again, trying not to choose answers I always choose (like the Shatter Me trilogy) but here are some of my favorite covers!

18166936

22934445

18692431

And those are all of the questions for this tag! Now I feel like I keep tagging the same people over and over again, so the only person I’m “officially” tagging is Allison ❤ from AllisonTheReader. 🙂 BUT ANYONE ELSE WHO WANTS TO DO THIS TAG IS WELCOME TO DO IT!

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

some other posts:

~ September: My Month In Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights

~ The Young Elites by Marie Lu | Review & Discussion

~ Real Neat Blog Award

~ The Library Lovers Book Tag

6 thoughts on “Bath And Body Works Book Tag!

  1. Pingback: Bath and Body Works Tag | Allison The Reader

  2. Pingback: October: My Month In Review | Wrap-Up & Highlights | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

