Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish–September 8th, 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. You can learn more about it here! This week’s topic is ten series I have yet to finish! (Note: I am pre writing this two weeks before so my answers are subject to change, though they will probably not.)

The books that I am most excited to read are last; least excited first. I actually found out that there are only 10 FINISHED series that I started but haven’t finished yet. (Not including series that still have books that will be coming out.)

  1. The Darkest Minds trilogy by Alexandra Bracken–I only read the first one, and I have yet to read Never Fade. I bought it almost a year ago but I kind of lost interest and I don’t know if I will be reading it any time soon. (excitement level: 23%)
  2. The Program duology by Suzanne Young–I read and really enjoyed The Program a month or so back, but I have yet to read the sequel, The Treatment. (excitement level: 45%)
  3. The Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead–I started reading this series last year around October, and I read all of them but stopped at Spirit Bound. I know I will finish this series, but right now I don’t feel so excited for them and the last two books are really intimidating. But I will finish this series! I loved the books I read! (excitement level: 54%)
  4. Under The Never Sky Trilogy by Veronica Rossi–I LOVED Under The Never Sky and I’m super excited to finish this trilogy because I heard it gets better! I hope to finish this trilogy sometime this fall. 🙂 (excitement level: 67%)
  5. The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo–I read Shadow and Bone about a month ago and really enjoyed it. I’ve heard the books get even better and better so I’m super pumped for Siege and Storm! ALSO, Leigh will be coming to D.C. in November so I want to finish her books before I hopefully meet her! 😀 (excitement level: 72%)
  6. The Dark Elements Trilogy by Jennifer L. Armentrout–The first book in this series is one of my all time favorites, and the only reason why I haven’t read Every Last Breath yet is because I was traveling when it came out and I never had the opportunity to read it. But I hopefully will–very soon! (excitement level: 75%)
  7. Isla and the Happily Ever After–I don’t know if this technically counts as a “trilogy” but it is a companion series and I still have yet to finish it! I actually would have read this a million years ago, as Stephanie’s other books are my all time favorites, but I’ve been waiting for a year for the paperback of this book to come out. I think it finally did so I will be buying and reading it soon! (excitement level: 80%)
  8. Shatter Me trilogy by Tahereh Mafi–I would have finished this series a while ago, but I just need to buy Ignite Me! (excitement level: 85%)
  9. Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy by Laini Taylor–this trilogy is by far one of my favorite trilogies, and that’s saying something because I haven’t even read Dreams of Gods and Monsters. Its not because I don’t feel like reading it, but because I’m quite intimidated by the size and also because I want to give all of my concentration to it. But I WILL read it by the end of the year! (excitement level: 91%)
  10. Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling–if you know me, I haven’t finished this series yet. As of right now, I’ve only read the first three (and loved them!) but I am soooo excited to read the rest! (excitement level: obviously +100%)

Anyways, that’s my TTT for today! Which series should I finish first? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // email: infinitebooooks@gmail.com

some other top ten tuesday posts:

~ Top Ten of My Most Read Authors

~ Top Ten Books That I Plan To Have In My Beach Bag

~ Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases

~ Top Ten Authors I Would Like To Meet

6 thoughts on “Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish–September 8th, 2015

  1. Pingback: Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas | Review and Discussion! | AloofBooks

  2. Pingback: September: My Month in Review | Wrap-up & Highlights | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

