The Best Mail EVER: A Bookish Box!

**Warning: this post contains me fangirling and saying thank you a million times. I was giddy while writing it, so I apologize if there are any grammatical mistakes and such.** XD

So today…while I was watching TV, bored and nervous for school to begin in a few days, someone rang my door bell. When I opened the door, I found a box from Amazon waiting for me, and at first I wasn’t very excited. It was probably just one of my dad’s orders, or something related to school.

But then I picked it up, and the addressed name was MY name! Which meant that…it was the bookish box Leah over at Leaving Through The Pages on Instagram sent me! Me, along with a few of my friends on bookstagram, decided to send each other bookish boxes that included some books on our wishlists and bookish items. Everyone had a partner, and Leah had to send me my bookish box! The point of the box was that, though, you don’t know what’s in it and it was so much fun opening the box and gasping at what was inside of it.

Anyways, after I realized that it was mine, I ran upstairs with it and directly set to opening it up. I grabbed some scissors and just ripped open the box, too excited to care. And my excitement was for real. Leah had sent such awesome things! In total, she sent 4 items–and two of those items are hardcover books that I’ve been dying to get my hands on. ❤

The first thing I saw when I opened up my box was…*drumroll please* (Actually I forgot which one I saw first because I was so excited, so let’s just go with the flow)

DSC02421

The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson! I’ve been wanting to read this book for such a long time now, and it was actually the first book of the month for We The Bibliophiles (which Leah and I are a part of) but I couldn’t read it because I couldn’t buy it. But now I have it and I can’t wait to read it! (Also sorry for the bad quality pictures, I was in a rush trying to take them)

Then, I saw…

DSC02422

The Young Elites by Marie Lu! The funny thing is that this is the September book of the month for We The Bibliophiles! And as soon as I finish Queen of Shadows, I’ll be jumping right into this one. I have no idea why I didn’t buy it sooner, but Leah bought it for me and I can’t be more thankful for her. ❤ ❤ ❤

Now onto the other items…I FINALLY GOT A CAMP HALF BLOOD TSHIRT AND GUYS I’M SO HAPPY. LEAH THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOUUUUUU. LOOK AT IT:

DSC02424

Its just SO BEAUTIFUL! And gah, I’m so happy! Whenever I have a bookish event I will be wearing this. WHENEVER.

Finally, I got a really beautiful bookmark:

DSC02423

Isn’t it just so cute? And for a while I’ve been wanting to get a bookmark with an end with strings, and now (once again) Leah bought it for me.

Obviously, I’m so very happy and I can’t explain my love for all of these items. I’m also so very grateful for such a great friend like Leah because adjflkajealj I can’t even talk right now, I’m still so giddy. (So sorry for my lack of clear sentences) If you don’t know, other than her Instagram, Leah co-blogs on The Overflowing Shelf and you HAVE to check out all her social media websites! You better!

Most importantly, you have to follow her beautiful Instagram, Leaving Through The Pages. Her posts are always so crisp and pleasing to look at, and not only that, but Leah is probably the sweetest person I know on bookstagram. She always comments on one of my photos, and says something that makes my day. If you don’t follow her, YOU’RE going to be the one missing out. SEE??

leah

So, Leah, if you’re reading this, THANK YOU once again. I’m so happy with all of the things you got me, and I couldn’t expect more! ❤

I hope that gif can properly explain how much I love them.

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

some other posts:

~ Books I should talk more about on here!

~ Reading When You’re Sick: A Discussion

~ I changed my blog theme!

9 thoughts on “The Best Mail EVER: A Bookish Box!

  1. Yay! So glad you got your box 🙂 Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on The Kiss of Deception! I loved it SO much!! ❤
    Great post! xx

    Like

  2. Pingback: Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas | Review and Discussion! | AloofBooks

  3. Pingback: September: My Month in Review | Wrap-up & Highlights | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

