Books I Should Talk About More On Here!

Do you guys ever read some really good books–books that you actually love–but you barely ever talk about? I’ve realized that this actually happens to me, a lot. Since I read a lot of books, some books I just forget to mention in tags, nominations, etc. however this does NOT mean I don’t love them. So today I decided to show some books that I should talk about more on here!

First off, I want to talk more about The Archived trilogy by Victoria Schwab, made up of The Archived and The Unbound. I think back in February I read and loved The Archived, but I rarely ever talk about it because I forgot to. And the thing is, this series is one of my favorite reads of the year, which just makes it all the more ridiculous of me.

{picture not mine} found online at Perpetual Pages (blog)

The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes is another one of those books. I think I read it about a month or two ago and LOVED it (I highly recommend it!) however I never talk about it because I don’t have anyone (except Becca 😉 ) to discuss it with. Which is a shame, really, because the book itself is so good.

my photo from my bookstagram, aloofbooks

Next we have An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir! This is actually another one of my favorite reads of 2015. It had everything I look for: fantasy, a bit of romance, action, plot twists, mystery, etc. But whenever a question comes up that I can use this book for, I always choose a cliche answer and not this one! Though I actually really do love it. (I even made my mom read it, haha)

photo from my bookstagram, aloofbooks. (also the drawing of laia is mine too)

The Winner’s Curse & The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski–these books are SO good, but I feel like I forget them all the time too. Despite the fact that they have such beautiful covers. ❤ (Also I absolutely can’t wait for The Winner’s Kiss. But Arin and Kestrel better actually be kissing in that book.) You can see my review for The Winner’s Curse here!

DSC02230

photo from my bookstagram, aloofbooks.

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton is another one of my all time favorites, yet I never talk about it. I think the reason for this one is that its so strange, its so unique, that it never comes to my mind directly. I love it though. ❤

And last but certainly not least..the Sweet trilogy by Wendy Higgins! (Especially the last one, Sweet Reckoning) I liked Sweet Evil, I really enjoyed Sweet Peril, and I absolutely ADORED Sweet Reckoning. It was such a perfect ending that I could just cry. Also. Kaidan + Anna = PERFECTION. Again–need to talk more about this series. Hopefully I will in the future.

Anyways, that’s my list of some books I should talk more about on here! Of course there are more books, but these are just the books that I read this year. I might do another list later on of books I read last year. Are there any books that you think you should talk more about? Do you like these books? Let me know, lovelies! 🙂

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

some other posts:

~ Reading When You’re Sick: A Discussion

~ I changed my blog theme!

~ Books I Hope To Read in September

~ August: My Month in Review

7 thoughts on “Books I Should Talk About More On Here!

  1. Pingback: The Best Mail EVER: A Bookish Box! | AloofBooks

  2. Pingback: Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas | Review and Discussion! | AloofBooks

  3. Pingback: September: My Month in Review | Wrap-up & Highlights | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

