Books I Hope To Read in September!

September is going to be a very weird month for me. I’m going to have to adjust to everything new that will be going on–I’m starting high school. As I’ve said in previous posts, I’m really nervous because I’m not going to know anyone there. Besides that, I know I’m going to be studying full time because it is a math and science high school and apparently is as hard as college. (I’m not exaggerating)

So. All of that means that I may or may not have much time for reading, that’s why I don’t want to set my goals really high–And I probably even won’t have time to blog this often. We’ll see.

Anyways, because of these reasons, I plan on reading 5 books this month (I know its very little compared to the other months) and if I can finish those, I have two more books that I hope to read.

1. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas–I mean, duh. It comes out September 1st and hopefully by the time I post this I will have it in my hands. (This might take me around a week to read because its pretty darn long)

2. Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout–I’m so excited to finally finish this trilogy! I know I’ll finish this quickly since JLA’s books are always so fun and easy to read.

3. The Young Elites by Marie Lu–I have no idea why I haven’t read this yet, because I was waiting for it to come out last year. But I’m finally going to buy and read it this month because my book club is reading it and I also want to catch up with The Rose Society which comes out in October! I’m SO EXCITED FOR THIS I CAN’T EVEN.

4. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo–I recently read Shadow and Bone and I really liked it, so I want to continue on with this trilogy. Plus Six of Crows comes out in October as well and I want to finish the Grisha trilogy before I read that.

5. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling–YES ITS MY FIRST TIME AND I KNOW THIS IS HUGE BUT I WANT TO READ IT. (Because if I read each of the remaining books the rest of the year, I can finish the HP series!)

Those books are my TOP priority this month. Of course, if I feel like reading something else I won’t follow this TBR, but I want to read those books. If I somehow DO finish those 5 books, then I want to read these two:

6. Falling Into Place by Amy Zhang–I just realized I have no contemporaries on my TBR, which is pretty ridiculous because they are much easier to read. This ones’ been on my TBR for a while so I want to give it a go now! 🙂

7. The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima–I know Becca from BeccaAndBooks (hi Becca if you are reading this ❤️) really enjoyed this so I want to pick it up as well!

Anyways, those are the books that I hope to read this September! (And I still don’t have Queen of Shadows..*CRIES*) Have you read any of these books? How did you like them? Please let me know! Barely anyone comments on my blog anymore, and I want to interact more with you guys! 😦

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

some other posts:

~ August: My Month in Review

~ The Sunshine Blogger Award

~ The Infinite Sea | Spoiler-free Mini Review

~ Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon | Spoiler-free ARC review!

17 thoughts on “Books I Hope To Read in September!

  1. YAY TO QUEEN OF SHADOWS!! And I’m so excited that you’re reading The Demon King, I hope you enjoy it so we can fangirl together! It certainly is a book you have to be patient with! I can totally understand not being able to read as much because school is starting, mine doesn’t start till September 14, but I know once it does I won’t have much time to blog or read 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read the Throne of Glass series yet but I did just purchase the first two books this morning so I’m jumping on that train soon.

    I also haven’t read The Young Elites, I started it but I wasn’t in the mood for it but I’ll hopefully read it this month as well. I personally loved the concept of it.

    I just decided to reread HP for the second time ever, I read it when it first came out so I’m glad to be revisiting Hogwarts. Are you going to be reviewing them on your blog? I’d love to see your thoughts on it since it’s your first time reading it. Personally, The Prisoner of Azkaban is my personal favorite.

    Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t think I’ll be reviewing HP like I do with normal books because so many people have already read it, but I did write a post about The Prisoner of Azkaban titled ‘You Know a Book is Good When…’ So you can check that out 🙂 and you should totally read Throne of Glass! They are soooooo good <333

      Like

  3. YES HARRY POTTER ❤ It's been so long since I've read them but I remember them all being such wonderful books (: Definitely hope to read Queen of Shadows, The Young Elites and start the Shadow and Bone trilogy this month!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: I Changed My Blog Theme! | AloofBooks

  5. Pingback: Reading When You’re Sick: A Discussion | AloofBooks

  6. Pingback: Books I Should Talk About More On Here! | AloofBooks

  7. Pingback: Real Neat Blog Award! | AloofBooks

  8. Pingback: September: My Month in Review | Wrap-up & Highlights | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

