A Book Nerd’s Nightmare: I Don’t Have Queen of Shadows!

September 1st, 2015, Silanur woke up happily and was very excited. She couldn’t wait to ask her mom when they would go to Target so that she could buy her copy of Queen of Shadows, which released that day. Although she hadn’t been waiting for it for a year, it still had been a couple of months and she was dying to be able to read it.

She knew that she wouldn’t be able to buy Queen of Shadows early on in the day because she needed to wait for her mother to be able to drive her to Target, but excitement still coursed through her veins. A few hours passed, and her mother came back from work which meant that she would be able to take her to Target.

The day before September 1st, Silanur had called Target and asked if they would have Queen of Shadows in stock the next day, and the man who picked up said yes. Normally Silanur would buy her new book releases from Barnes and Noble’s, her local bookstore, but Target sold books for a cheaper price and she wanted to save money.

After begging her mother to take her to Target in the burning hot weather, her mother finally said yes and Silanur could practically skip from happiness. She changed her clothing and jumped into the car. Throughout the car ride, Silanur was fantasizing about how Queen of Shadows would look like. The cover looked absolutely beautiful on the internet, so she knew it would be even better in real life. 

When Silanur arrived at Target, she practically ran to the book section of the store. At first, she couldn’t see Queen of Shadows. She was still positive: maybe they hadn’t put the book on shelves yet! So she started to look more closely at the shelves, just to make sure she hadn’t missed it. That’s when Silanur saw the price tag that said “Queen of Shadows”, and instead of having copies of Queen of Shadows, there was an empty space.

That’s when she began panicking. How come they didn’t have it? They said they were supposed to have it… She thought. Then she remembered that maybe there were more copies in stock somewhere else in the store. So she found an employee and asked him if there were more copies in stock. 

No such luck. Devastated, Silanur began pacing. Why did the copies have to run out? Why did other people have to get it before her? She didn’t care about the other people, SHE wanted it. SHE wanted it the MOST. How was it even possible that they were out of stock? It wasn’t even that late in the day. Tears began to pool in her eyes out of frustration. It was a book nerd’s nightmare: she didn’t have her copy of Queen of Shadows.

______________________________________________________

So…that’s what happened to me today. I decided I wanted to make this post unique and write it in third person, so it was written like a story. And I still don’t have my copy of Queen of Shadows. Can you imagine my agony? Well, unless you’re like me you probably can’t. My mom said that she was going to take me to purchase it tomorrow, but I want to go during the day because then I won’t be able to read anything and I know it’s going to take me a while to read the book since it’s long. That’s the biggest problem for me: I want to read it before school starts on September 8th, but I know it’s going to take me a while.

Anyways, have you gotten your copy of Queen of Shadows yet? If you did, are you loving it so far? But please no spoilers, otherwise you will be blocked and unfollowed! Also, how did you like this post? Please let me know! 🙂

Buy YOUR OWN copy of Queen of Shadows here! And here’s the gorgeous cover I was talking about, if you didn’t know:

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // tumblr // questions? contact me: aloofbooks@gmail.com

some other posts:

~ Books I Hope To Read in September

~ August: My Month in Review

~ The Sunshine Blogger Award

~ The Infinite Sea | Spoiler-free Mini Review

~ Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon | Spoiler-free ARC review!

17 thoughts on “A Book Nerd’s Nightmare: I Don’t Have Queen of Shadows!

  1. This was a great post, although I’m so sorry to hear that you weren’t able to get a copy! I’m not up to date on the ToG series (I’ve actually only read Throne of Glass so far) but I’ve been hearing such great things about the next books so I hope to catch up and be able to anticipate the releases of the last two books in the series as much as you were anticipating this one. Hopefully you’ll be able to get a copy soon! Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel you! I’m in korea now and bookstore are not an easy find here. Even when you found bookstores they don’t have that many English books. I’m just casually trying not to panic here

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: I Changed My Blog Theme! | AloofBooks

  4. Pingback: Real Neat Blog Award! | AloofBooks

  5. Pingback: September: My Month in Review | Wrap-up & Highlights | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

