Ten Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds | TTT of July 28, 2015

Hey guys! So today’s TTT is “Ten Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds (love reading, are writers, work at a bookstore, etc.)”. I was really excited for this meme because as a book blogger, who doesn’t love book loving characters? (I was so excited that I’m pre writing this three weeks before since I won’t have the time later)

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. You can learn more about it here!

So here are my top ten favorite book nerds! (They are in no particular order)

1. First off, I just wanted to start with Katy Swartz from the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I absolutely ADORE this series, and a huge reason is because Katy is a book blogger. She not only has a blog, but she’s also a booktuber! It just makes it so much fun reading about her reading books. (Does that make any sense?)

2. Tessa Gray from the Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare. If you have read this series, you should know that Tessa is a huge reader and she spends a lot of her spare time reading. She also has many quotes about reading, one of which is my favorites: “One must always be careful of books,” Tessa said. “And what is inside them. For words have the power to change us.” (And yes, I know that from memory :D)

3. William Herondale also from the Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare. I know its kinda like cheating by putting two characters from the same series, but Will is probably my favorite male character from YA and he loves to read. Yep, he loves to read. You heard that right. Ahh, even thinking about it makes my heart hurt because I love him so much. ❤ ❤ ❤

4. Annabeth Chase from the Percy Jackson & The Olympians series by Rick Riordan. Annabeth, has, for five years, been my role model, and one of the main reasons is because she loves to read as much as I do. Not only does she love books, she’s also sassy and uses her knowledge against you, which is always awesome. 😛

5. Hermione Granger from Harry Potter. I haven’t finished this series yet, but do I need to talk more about her?

6. Celaena Sardothien from the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. I love all of the characters on this list, but Celaena will always have a special place in my heart as a book lover just because she’s so awesome. I love that she is a kickass assassin, but at the same time, she loves to read just as much as I do. :’)

7. Dorian Havilliard from the Throne of Glass series . MY BABYYYYYY LOVES TO READ AS WELLLLL.

8. Liesel from The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I mean, I think this one’s obvious because DUH.

(Note: the rest of these characters I don’t love as much as the ones above. But still, they are book lovers so I had to put them in this list to make it “Top 10”)

9. Kile from The Heir by Kiera Cass–I know many people did not like this book, at all, but I still really enjoyed it and Kile’s a cute little book nerd that you just can’t help but adore.

10. Juliette & Warner from the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi–specifically Warner, but I love how both of them talk about books together and such. (However, I haven’t yet read Ignite Me so please no spoilers!)

Anyways, that’s it for today’s TTT! Who are some of your favorite book nerds in books? Please let me know!

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // email: infinitebooooks@gmail.com

if you would like to see some of my other Top Ten Tuesday posts, you can look here!

check out some of my other reviews, on my review archives.

2 thoughts on “Ten Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds | TTT of July 28, 2015

Leave a Reply

