Musing Mondays : What I’m Currently Reading! | July 20, 2015

Hey guys! Today I decided to do a Musing Monday because these are always entertaining to write and they take up less time than my normal posts. If you didn’t know, A Daily Rhythm is the creator of this meme. You can learn more about it here!

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

Today I decided to talk about two quick things: what I’m currently reading and that I got approved for an arc I was looking forward to on NetGalley!

Anyways, I’m currently reading two books right now. The first one is The Catcher In The Rye by J.D Salinger (cover below) If you didn’t know, this is a popular classic that’s very easy to read. And I’m actually really enjoying it! (Especially as a classic, even though its kind of weird sometimes)

The second book I am reading is Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson! This is my third Morgan Matson book so far, and I’m loving it! I’ve been wanting to read it since its release date but I just got around to it now. Morgan Matson is a genius at writing contemporaries, I love it! ❤

The other news I’m just really excited about is that I was approved on NetGalley for the ARC of Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon! This book has been getting A LOT of buzz because its supposed to be unique and cute. It comes out September 1st, but I’m lucky enough to be able to read it before! I will start it in a few days or so, after I finish the books I am currently reading. Plus, look at that gorgeous cover.

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Are you able to read while in a vehicle (in motion)? Have you always been this way?

I actually read in the car a lot, whenever I get the chance! I don’t know when I started reading in a vehicle, but throughout the years I think I got used to it and I like reading in the car just because I can spend my time more efficiently. Sometimes my head hurts when I look down too much, but if I’m feeling good, then its totally fine!

That’s it for todays MM! What are you currently reading? Leave a link to your MM down below so I can check it out! 🙂

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // email: infinitebooooks@gmail.com

some recent posts:

~ Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge | Review & Discussion

~ Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi | Spoiler-Free Review

~ Secret Life of A Blogger Tag!

check out some of my other reviews, on my review archives.

One thought on “Musing Mondays : What I’m Currently Reading! | July 20, 2015

Leave a Reply

