Under The Never Sky by Veronica Rossi | Spoiler-Free Review

Here’s my spoiler-free review for Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi! You can check it out on Goodreads here and buy it on Amazon here. (Originally posted on my Goodreads account) Ze cover:

Wow. This was a real surprise; as I really wasn’t expecting to enjoy it so much.

5 stars. I can’t wait to continue on with the series! If it stays with me, it might even become a favorite.

Under the Never Sky is easily the best dystopian book I’ve read so far this year.It’s one of the best dystopian books I’ve read, ever. Period. (This review will be spoiler-free)

A lot of dystopian books are repetitive. They always follow the same plots, and nothing really unexpected happens. (A lot of them are, in fact, Hunger Games ripoffs.) This one was not. It was unique, refreshing, and was dystopian but it did have a lot of sci-fi/fantasy elements.

It’s not really easy to describe this book, but if I were to summarize it, its basically set in this awesome (or not so awesome?) world where Dwellers live in underground Pods because outside, there are deadly Aether storms. Hundreds of years ago, the Aether storms brought together a lot of people, and they formed their own communities in Pods with a lot of advancement in technology. However, not everyone lives in these Pods. There are also people who live outside, and they are obviously called Outsiders.

Both the Outsiders and the Dwellers view each other in a not-so-friendly way, and they dislike each other. Aria, the female protagonist, is thrown out of her Pod (so she’s an outcast) and she has to make a deal with Perry, who is the male Outsider protagonist. I know my summary probably sounds really confusing, but the book itself isn’t that easy to understand.

If that sounds interesting, I recommend you pick it up. It doesn’t sound interesting? Still pick it up. I understand that this might not appeal to everyone; as it is slow in the beginning, but I had no problem enjoying the story. The world was unique, the characters were kickbutt and their characters developed, and Aria and Perry’s relationship was sooooooo well done. (They were actually killing me with their romantic tension but it was so good it hurt. THEY’RE MY NEW OTP)

I know this is a terrible review, but please excuse me because its 3:30 AM here as I write this…uhm, blame the book for me keeping me up late.

Overall? I loved this book. I can’t really say anything negative about it, maybe except for the fact that it was a bit slow in the beginning. Oh, and that ARIA AND PERRY WERE HURTING MY POOR LITTLE FANGIRL HEART BECAUSE THEY JUST WOULDN’T GET TOGETHER OHMYGODD.

But cruel fangirl torture apart, it was very near perfect. <333

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // email: infinitebooooks@gmail.com

some recent posts:

~ Secret Life of A Blogger Tag!

~ Things We Know By Heart by Jessi Kirby | Spoiler-free Review

~ The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey | Mini Review

~ Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo | Review & Discussion

check out some of my other reviews, on my review archives.

One thought on “Under The Never Sky by Veronica Rossi | Spoiler-Free Review

  1. Pingback: Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish–September 8th, 2015 | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

