The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey | Spoiler-free Mini Review!

Actual rating: 4.25 stars.

I’m too lazy to review this now, and since it has been around two months since I actually finished it, I kinda can’t give you a proper summary.

However, I will give you reasons as to why you should pick this book up:

» The book itself is very enjoyable and its a solid (high) fantasy read.
» If you love the Daughter of Smoke & Bone series or The Mortal Instruments series, you will most likely really like this one.
» There were enough similarities from those series for this book to remind me of them (in a good way) but not too many for it to seem like a copy of those books.
» The different creatures are really intriguing and interesting to read about.
» There is romance, but it is slowly built and is not overwhelming
» I bet the rest of the trilogy will be even better than this one!

It’s in general a solid book that you should read and see how you like! 🙂

You can check it out on Goodreads here, and buy it from Amazon here. This is a picture I took with it:

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // email: infinitebooooks@gmail.com

some recent posts:

~ Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo | Review & Discussion

~ Musing Mondays | July 6, 2015

~ Which series should I start next? (Poll)

~ We The Bibliophiles Group Annoucement!

check out some of my other reviews, on my review archives.

One thought on “The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey | Spoiler-free Mini Review!

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Debut Authors Whose Sophomore Novels To Look Forward To | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

