Musing Mondays | July 6, 2015

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

If you’d like to learn more about it, you can check it out on A Daily Rhythm‘s blog, who is the creator of this meme!

This isn’t exactly a sentence-starter for this meme, but in the past two/three weeks I finally finished the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. I read Throne of Glass back in August 2014, but I never got around to reading the next books. In June, I decided it was about time to catch up, and boy, am I happy I did.

Although I was spoiled for Crown of Midnight (because some idiot thought it was smart to say the big plot twist in a Goodreads status update) I still loved it so much. However, I didn’t enjoy it as much as I wanted to.

But then I started Heir of Fire, the third book in the series. And damn, did I love it. I thought it was a bit slow in the beginning, but after the first 200 pages, it was sososososososososososososooooooo gooooooooooooooooood. I can talk about it all day.

So, basically, this post was to chat about my love for this series, because now Sarah J. Maas has become one of my favorite authors ever! (I also love her NA novel, ACOTAR, which I reviewed here.)

Finally, I just wanted to spread the news that because of my undying love for this series (I LOVE IT NOW IF YOU COULDN’T REALIZE) I created a Throne of Glass fan account on Instagram! Its called “The Fireheart”, and you can check it out here.  I make basic edits out of quotes and also text posts! I’d really appreciate it if you checked it out.

ALSO: Don’t forget to vote for which series I should start next! Here’s the poll:

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // email: infinitebooooks@gmail.com

some recent posts:

~ Which series should I start next? (Poll)

~ We The Bibliophiles Group Annoucement!

~ End of Days by Susan Ee || Review & Discussion

check out some of my other reviews, on my review archives.

3 thoughts on “Musing Mondays | July 6, 2015

Leave a Reply

