Book Nerd Problem #2: Book Hangovers

Hey guys! Sorry for not posting for a little while–I wasn’t feeling it so I didn’t want to push myself. Today I decided to do another Book Nerd Problem, which is a feature here on my blog inspired by the Epic Reads videos.

If you didn’t know, a book hangover is when you read such a good book, that after you finish it, you don’t feel like reading anything. I decided to write about this problem today, because I am currently suffering from a major book hangover after the magical perfection of Heir of Fire.

Normally, when I finish a book, I usually start one a few hours afterward, or I’m reading a new book by the next day. Now it has almost been three days, and I just can’t seem to pick up another book. There are many reasons for this, but here are some of them (these are reasons why book hangovers exist)

  • Heir of Fire was so, so good that after finishing it my brain was still stuck in the Throne of Glass world.
  • I don’t want to read another book just yet because I feel like it just won’t live up to my love for HoF.
  • I need need N E E D Queen of Shadows A S A P, and my brain doesn’t know how to function without it.

Of course there are other reasons, but these are the main ones. I’m afraid that I’m going to fall into a reading slump (book hangovers are evil like that) so I will try to pick up another book. Hopefully I’ll enjoy it enough! 🙂

What are your feelings on book hangovers? How do you get rid of them? Please let me know! ❤

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // email: infinitebooooks@gmail.com

some recent posts:

~ P.S I Still Love You by Jenny Han || Spoiler-free Review & Discussion

~ Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour || Short Thoughts

~ The Program by Suzanne Young || Review

check out some of my other reviews, on my review archives.

Leave a Reply

