Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson | Short Thoughts!

You can buy Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour from Amazon here, and read the summary on Goodreads here. Here’s the US cover that I read from:

I’m crying happy tears right now. Oh god, this book was perfect. Perfect. Thinking about it is making my heart hurt with my love for it, for the characters, foreverything about it.

This book is probably one of the most heartfelt, cute, but also emotional books I have ever read, and it is now one of the best books I have ever read. It’s been a long time since I read a contemporary that didn’t deal with dark topics, but one that wasn’t only romance.

What I love about Morgan Matson’s books is that they are not focused only on the romance. Rather, they are focused on family, death, mother/father/sibling-daughter relationships, and just have a tint of romance on the side that’s adorable but not overwhelming. (Don’t let the cover of this book fool you; it had romance but a teeny tiny bit)

I also love that her books (I’ve only read this one and Second Chance Summer, though I hope to read Since You’ve Been Gone very soon) are about finding and accepting yourself, and coming to terms with who you are and the people that surround you. Amy, the main character, probably has one of the best character developments that I have ever read. Ever.

Ahh, even thinking about it is just making me smile.

I don’t really feel like writing a full review for this one because it is just so perfect and you don’t need to know anything else about this book, other than the fact that it is perfect.

See, you can understand its perfect because I keep using the word “perfect.”

Please just go do yourself a favor and read this. I promise, you’ll love it. At least, I did. ❤ Then we can both stare into nowhere like this:

description

5 stars. Heck, I’d give this a million stars if I could. I know I keep giving five stars, but this one has now become a favorite of mine so…

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // email: infinitebooooks@gmail.com

some recent posts:

~ The Program by Suzanne Young || Review

~ Book Nerd Problem #1: Not Being Able To Buy/Read The Sequels

~ Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury || Review

check out some of my other reviews, on my review archives.

3 thoughts on “Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson | Short Thoughts!

  1. Pingback: My FAVORITE Books of 2015! | AloofBooks

  2. Pingback: Books I’m Excited for in April/May! | AloofBooks

  3. Pingback: Morgan Matson Book Signing Recap! | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

