Book Nerd Problem #1: Not Being Able To Buy/Read The Sequels

Hey guys! So I’ve been wanting to do something different/add something to my blog and I decided to add a new feature: Book Nerd Problems. Anytime, spontaneously when I feel like it, I’ll write a book nerd problem that annoys me. And we all have our own book nerd problems.

For today’s BNP, I wanted to write about something not a lot of people may relate with, but its a major problem for me. And that is not being able to read/buy the sequels of a series that is already out. I’ve realized that many booklovers directly purchase sequels/series and are able to marathon them. However, I do not earn my own money. The books I purchase are from my allowance, which I only get once a month (20$).

Now you can probably understand how many books I can buy in a month. Two, if I want to buy paperbacks, or one, if I want a hardcover. Maybe three books at most, unless someone gives me books or I buy them on sale. This is why I can’t purchase entire series directly, even if I may want to.

This is a big problem for me, because I really really REALLY want to read a sequel that is already out, but I want to buy it as well. (For example; Cress by Marissa Meyer, The Treatment by Suzanne Young, etc. etc. The list can go on forever) And I can’t buy it directly, but I really want to own it.

Anyways, I know not a lot of people will be able to relate with me on this situation, and I know this was a really rambling post, but I just wanted to let it go out there because I’ve been DYING to say something about it. Do you have the same problem as me? And did you enjoy this post? Please let me know!

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // email: infinitebooooks@gmail.com

some recent posts:

~ Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury || Review

~ Top 6 Favorite Books of 2015 {So far}

~ A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J.Maas || Spoiler-free Review

~ An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir || Spoiler-free Review

check out some of my other reviews, on my review archives.

5 thoughts on “Book Nerd Problem #1: Not Being Able To Buy/Read The Sequels

Leave a Reply

