Top Ten Books That I Plan To Have In My Beach Bag | TTT of May 26, 2015

top ten tuesday

Hey guys! Sorry for not posting in a while, I just wasn’t feeling it and I didn’t feel like forcing myself. Anyways, if you didn’t know, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and Bookish. You can find more about it here.

This week’s TTT is “top ten books that I plan to have in my beach bag.” Rather than choosing fluffy, beach reads, for this I am just going to choose overall books that I want to read over the summer. (So basically my summer priority.)

Here’s my list!

  1. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell–this book has been on my TBR since forever. (or when it first came out) and I think its about time I should get to it now.
  2. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo–or rather, the entire Grisha trilogy. I’ve also been wanting to read these books for over a year and half now. *oops!*
  3. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi–I just really want to read this and everyone says its wonderful, so here it is on my list!
  4. The Assassin’s Blade, Crown of Midnight, and Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas–so basically the rest of this series. I know, I know. I feel so ashamed of myself but I just didn’t get the chance to read these, although I read ToG back in August. BUT I WILL GET TO THEM THIS SUMMER. ITS MY ONE AND ONLY GOAL.
  5. Cress by Marissa Meyer–Also need to finish this series, but especially this one since I’m already so late on the bandwagon. :/
  6. The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness
  7. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  8. The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey
  9. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  10. The Young Elites by Marie Lu

Alright guys, that’s my list! Of course there are other books I want to read a lot this summer, but these are my ABSOLUTE priority. You can also check out another post I made here for some other books on my TBR and here for my Goodreads shelf as “summer-priority”.

What are some books YOU want to read this summer?

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // email: infinitebooooks@gmail.com

some recent posts:

~ The Fill In Boyfriend by Kasie West || Short Thoughts

~ Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases || May 19, 2015

~ Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson || Spoiler-free Review

check out some of my other reviews, on my review archives.

One thought on “Top Ten Books That I Plan To Have In My Beach Bag | TTT of May 26, 2015

  1. Pingback: Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish–September 8th, 2015 | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

