The One & The Heir | Spoiler-free Mini Reviews!

A picture I took when I first bought these two beauties–and The Heir is signed! Originally posted on my bookstagram/instagram, @infinitebooooks

Hey guys! So I recently finished The One and The Heir by Kiera Cass. I gave them both 5 stars, though I do have to say for some weird reason I enjoyed The Heir more. (More on that later)

Since I don’t really feel like writing actual reviews for these books, and they are both really short, I decided I’d just combine them.

Here’s my mini review for The One!

“This isn’t happily ever after.
Its so much more than that.”

TEHEHEHEHEHEHHEHEHEHEHE.

This was a perfect “ending” so I’m quite skeptical to continue on to The Heir…was an extra book really necessary? (I’m not complaining that I get to read from more of this world, but I’m scared it might mess up the series, if you know what I mean)

Anyways, no review for this, but I just have a few things to say:

*I was really satisfied with this book
*I loved how America grew (though she still was annoying in multiple parts of the book
*I also loved how America made new friendships (especially Celeste!)
*And the small, little plot twists. Though they weren’t mindblows, they were fun to read about and I may have gasped once or twice. 😉

And these pictures just describe how I felt throughout the story:

description

description

description

And of course, the ending had me like:

description

Yea, thats basically it. Now onto The Heir. Lets see how annoying she is, am I right?

and here’s my mini review for The Heir!

Man, I don’t know what happened to me while I was reading this book. I lost all of my “critical reading” skills, and I just loved it. I know, I know. These aren’t the best of books. They don’t really have a solid plot, the main character is always annoying, and this continuation of the series wasn’t even needed.

But do ya know what?

I. Don’t. Care. I loved this book, even more than the books before it, which is ridiculous because there was nothing special about it. In fact, Eadlyn was an even more annoying protagonist than America, but something just happened to me–I just couldn’t stop reading, and I loved every single second of it. And now its one of my favorites of this year.

So please don’t say things to me that this book wasn’t worth it, etc. etc, because at the moment, I am OBSESSED with this book. It was just so much fun. I don’t know if my opinion on it will change in the future, but as of right now, I love it.

Instead of writing a “review” on this like a I normally do, I’ll just give a brief summary of why I really enjoyed this:

*I think I just had missed the angst and the romance and all the drama that came with a new Selection, and it really refreshed my reading. I know, that sounds so stupid, but that’s the only reason I can think of.

*I just really enjoyed it in a weird way. And I know, I don’t have any other reasons, but thats it. I know, Eadlyn was even more annoying than America, since she was all bossy and snobby, but I just loved it.

And I’m Team Kile, by the way. Nerdy bookish boys are the best. ❤ Can’t wait for the next book, since THAT CLIFFHANGER THO. GIVE IT TO ME. GIVE IT TO ME, NOWWWWW

Final rating: 5 fabulous stars

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // email: infinitebooooks@gmail.com

some recent posts:

~ Books I Hope To Read from May to August

~ Top Ten Tuesday || Top Ten Authors I Would Like To Meet

~ Bout of Books Read-A-Thon || TBR

check out some of my other reviews, on my review archives.

Leave a Reply

