Books I Hope To Read From May to August

Hey guys! So recently, I’ve been reading quite a lot of books because I want to be able to finish my reading challenge of 75 books by the end of summer. This way I don’t squeeze a bunch of books during the new school year. So, here are some books/series that are on my top priority:

  • Finish the Throne of Glass series–The Assassin’s Blade, Crown of Midnight, and Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas. I NEED to catch up on this series because the last time I read ToG was in August last year. And I also want to be able to read Queen of Shadows when it comes out in September. 🙂
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas–because everyone’s been loving this and I need to hop on the bandwagon real soon.
  • Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell–this book was on my TBR literally when it just came out but I never found the opportunity to read it. Hopefully I can over the summer.
  • Shadow and Bone trilogy by Leigh Bardugo–same situation as with Eleanor and Park
  • The Young Elites by Marie Lu
  • Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater (if I like it, entire series)
  • Cress and Fairest by Marissa Meyer
  • Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • The Program by Suzanne Young
  • The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness
  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  • Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
  • The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey–I still can’t believe I haven’t gotten to this! The first one was a favorite of mine last year and I read it in September. So I have to catch up before The Last Star comes out!
  • P.S I Still Love You by Jenny Han
  • The Diviners by Libba Bray
  • The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson
  • Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
  • An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  • Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout–I CAN’T WAIT!
  • The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon
  • The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Alright, that’s it! Those are the total of 26 books that I want to read over this summer. 🙂 What are some of the books YOU want to read? Or have you read any of these yet? How did you like them?

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // email: infinitebooooks@gmail.com

some recent posts:

~ Top Ten Tuesday || Top Ten Authors I Would Like To Meet

~ Bout of Books Read-A-Thon || TBR

~ The Frustration of Not Being Able To Buy Books: A Discussion

~ EPIC READS BOOK TAG!

check out some of my other reviews, on my review archives.

4 thoughts on “Books I Hope To Read From May to August

  1. Some of the books on your list are on my TBR, too. I’m especially looking forward to An Ember In the Ashes. I hope you like The Young Elites! I thought it was a great book.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

