Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi | Spoiler-Free Review

Hey guys! I just finished Unravel Me and I LOVED IT. I gave it 5/5 stars, so here’s my spoiler-free review: (as always, you can click on the cover to be led to the Goodreads page) I don’t know if it’ll be added to my favorites list, but if it stays with me in the future, then it might…. ❤

I didn’t expect to enjoy this as much as I did! After all, Juliette was as annoying as eff in the first book.

This is going to be a very screwed up, Juliette-style weird review. Let’s see how it ends up. Since this is the second book in a series, I won’t be giving a synopsis about it. Just my thoughts, so you can read it. I keep doing this, and I know some people won’t call this a review, but screw you.

What I enjoyed:

*The major character development. First of all, there is a lot of character development from Shatter Me to this one, but Juliette’s character grows so, so much that I just can’t help but talk about it. If only every series was like this one in the character development area.

*How addictive these books are and how easily they flow–though I don’t know if that’s a good thing because I couldn’t put them down and they made the bags under my eyes even blacker. This series is so much fun to read! The plot isn’t all that perfect, but something about it makes you want to read nonstop.

*The writing style: I think the main reason these books are easy to read is because of the writing style. You just don’t want put the book down.

*The progression in the plot towards the second half of the book: okay, all of the book had me interested, but I especially enjoyed the second half because there was more action and Juliette was becoming a better protagonist. And Warner. Definitely Warner

*WARNER WAS ACTUALLY NICE LIKE ASDFHAJLEEIHFKWNCOEQUFL I SHIP THEM #SORRYNOTSORRY

*Kenji is perfection. In my opinion, he’s like Leo from the Heroes of Olympus series in an older body with invisibility powers instead of fire.

*Almost everything about it, except…

WHAT I DIDN’T LIKE:

*ADAM. EFFING ADAM. Okay, Warner’s not all that perfect, but he’s not the whiny little girl Adam is. I–I just can’t. Just go piss yourself, okay Adam?

*Some of the other characters annoyed me, and sometimes I felt like the angst between Adam and Juliette was ridiculous, and Adam should kill himself, but as a whole, I really enjoyed this book!

Sure, this series isn’t perfect. Sure, its kinda weird. Sure, its like some other series. But do I give a crap? No. But am I going to continue this series? Of course. And am I going to enjoy it? Hell yes.

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // email: infinitebooooks@gmail.com

some recent posts:

~ Musing Mondays || May 4, 2015

~ Miss Mayhem || Spoiler-free Review & Discussion!

~ May 2015 TBR || April Favorites {books}

check out some of my other reviews, on my review archives.

3 thoughts on “Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi | Spoiler-Free Review

  1. Pingback: Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi | Review & Discussion | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

