Musing Mondays | May 4th, 2015

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

You can find more information about it here.

I just finished The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater, and I absolutely LOVED it! I have yet to write a review on it, but The Raven Cycle series is quickly becoming one of my favorites and I thought this one was even better than the first. I can’t wait to read Blue Lily, Lily Blue, but I picked up Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi because I wanted to take a break from this series since I need some time to process everything that’s happening. 🙂

But don’t worry, I’ll get back to it as soon as I finish Unravel Me (and that will be soon since it’s such an easy read.) –Also, click on the cover to be led to the Goodreads page!

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What would you do if you wanted to buy a book for someone, but didn’t know what they like to read? Would you ask them? Would you choose something you, yourself, like? How would you go about buying them something?

Usually, if I’m buying someone a book and I’m not that close to them, I’d either buy them a book that I personally enjoyed a lot, or a book like The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

The Book Thief is also one of my all time favorites, and its one of those books that I think everyone should read. Its also a good book to buy because I feel like its appropriate for everyone. (though there is some mature language–that I don’t mind)

Alright, that’s it for today’s Musing Mondays! Link your Musing Mondays down below so I can check them out! ❤

//      //      //       //     //

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // email: infinitebooooks@gmail.com

some recent posts:

~ Miss Mayhem || Spoiler-free Review & Discussion!

~ May 2015 TBR || April Favorites {books}

~ Why We Broke Up || Spoiler-free Review!

check out some of my other reviews, on my review archives.

Leave a Reply

