Book Review Slumps: A Discussion

Hey guys! So this is a topic that I have been wanting to discuss for a while: review slumps. I am, I think, constantly in a book review slump. I don’t know if you would actually call it a “slump”, because I still write a review here and there after finishing a book, but I really need a push to do it.

What I mean by this is:

I finish a book. I may love it or like it or whatever, and I want to write a review on it. I plan on writing the review in maybe a few days or a week. But that week passes into two, then three, and then a month…and time flies. After a month, I usually don’t feel like writing that review, although I want to let you guys know my thoughts on it.

This is a major problem for me because I usually want to write a review on most of the books I read. I enjoy writing reviews, sharing my thoughts, and discussing things with you guys. But sometimes I don’t have the time to, and then I don’t feel like it, and I end up not writing it at all.

Of course, I do write a review once in a while. But I’m usually in the mood, and I can’t just write like ten reviews in a row. Anyways, that’s all I wanted to discuss with you guys. Are you guys in reviewing slumps? I’d love to know if I’m not the only one!

Also, please leave your thoughts on more discussions like these, because I enjoy writing them. Love y’all,

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

// click on the icons to be led to my social media sites //

Silanur's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)

// my recent posts //

~ The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater || Spoiler-free Review

~ Musing Mondays of April 27th, 2015

~ Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon Wrap Up

~ Short Thoughts on Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout

// contact me: infinitebooooks@gmail.com //

Leave a Reply

