April 2015 Wrap-up!

Hello again, booknerds! I had a pretty good reading month in April, though not as well as March. I read a total of 11 books, and I’m almost done with my 12th book, so lets just say I read 12 books.

Since it takes a long time to copy and paste the covers of the books, I’ll only be describing what I liked/didn’t like. You can also click on the title of each book to be led to the Goodreads page. (books are in chronological order, the first ones are the ones I read at the beginning of the month)

Sweet Reckoning by Wendy Higgins— 5 stars! I loved this, and I thought it was a perfect ending to the Sweet trilogy. Hopefully I’ll write the review soon. 🙂

The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury-– 2.8 stars…Unfortunately, I was extremely let down by this book, and I might even take down more of the stars I gave it. You can read my full review of why I was disappointed here.

The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski–5 stars! This was even better than the first, it was fantastic! Review to come.

Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout–And yet ANOTHER 5 stars! This was probably one of my favorite reads of the month, which I will get into more detail later. It is also my favorite book in the Lux series.

Miss Mayhem by Rachel Hawkins–4 stars. Though I enjoyed this, I was disappointed because I absolutely adored Rebel Belle. I’ll be writing a review on why I was disappointed soon!

Blood Promise by Richelle Mead–4 stars. Not as good as the rest of the series, but I still enjoyed it!

Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout–5 stars! LOVE LOVE LOVE! So sad that this series ended, but it was a perfect ending. ❤ Daemon > life. Here is a short post on my thoughts.

Scarlet by Marrisa Meyer–5 stars! Loved this as much as Cinder, if not even more. WOLF WOLF WOLF WOLF WOLF WOLF

My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga–I WOULD GIVE THIS BOOK A MILLION STARS IF I COULD. This is probably my favorite read of the month, even coming higher than Origin. I absolutely loved it. EVERYONE should read this book. I wrote a mini-review on it (well, only my thoughts on it). This now ranks with All The Bright Places as my all time favorite contemporary.

The Distance Between Us by Kasie West–4 stars. THE FLUFF.

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater--4.75 stars! I really enjoyed this, though its not my favorite book. I wrote a full spoiler-free review on it, and you can check that out here.

And I’m currently reading Why We Broke Up. I’m almost done with it, and to be honest, I don’t like it all that much. At this point, I’d give it 3 stars, but I’m waiting to finish the book.

Anyways, that’s it! Tomorrow I’ll probably post my May TBR, so look forward for that! XOXOXOOXOX,

Airplanes in the Night Sky Regular

my social medias: // goodreads // instagram // email: infinitebooooks@gmail.com

some recent posts:

~ Book Reviewing Slumps

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater || Spoiler-free Review

check out some of my reviews, on my review archives.

2 thoughts on “April 2015 Wrap-up!

Leave a Reply

