Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon | Wrap-up

Hey guys! So to be honest, I didn’t really read so much during this read-a-thon, but I’m still proud of myself. I read a total of 250 pages, but no full books.

80 pages of Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (5/5 stars)

and 170 pages of My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga. (I’m still currently reading this, but I LOVE it so far!)

Yep, that’s it! I think if I had already finished Scarlet the day before, I would actually been able to finish My Heart and Other Black Holes, but another 130 pages seemed too daunting for me after a long day.

Overall, I really loved this read-a-thon and I can’t wait to participate again in October! I hope that at time, though, I’ll actually be able to read during the whole day. I only have one complaint: I just wish the read-a-thon was during the summer so I wouldn’t care when I woke up or slept.

–Silanur ❤

(p.s. you guys should participate next time!)

3 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon | Wrap-up

  1. I enjoyed the read-a-ton too! I started and finished Fairest by Marissa Meyer and even started The Shadowhunter’s Codex. However, I was too tired to read more than a few pages and ended up going to bed. I can’t wait to participate again in October!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon // Hour 5 Update & Mini-Challenge | AloofBooks

Leave a Reply

