Hour 10 of 24 Hour Read-A-Thon | Plan a bookish party!

I think this is my favorite challenge of the day so far! I decided to plan a bookish party on (I think) my all time favorite contemporary book: All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven.

The food I am going to serve are these delicious-looking Violet and Finch decorated cupcakes (which I saw on Jennifer Niven’s Instagram)

Cupcakes

As a drink, I would serve my guests blue and yellow drinks (because they remind me of the book cover), so something like lemonade and blue fruit punch.

Since ATBP has a lot to do with post-it notes, we would play a game that Violet and Finch “play.” Well, they don’t necessarily play, but they do it and I would turn that into a game: give everyone a bunch of post it notes, and in a limited amount of time, everyone writes down things they like. Whoever can write the most, wins! (And then everyone rips the post it notes at the end)

I know, that was a lame game. Whatever.

For the best part, the party favors, I would send home my guests with goodie bags full with awesome ATBP-related stuff: of course, post it notes, a “Violet” flower, and a picture of the bird Finch.

I know that wasn’t very creative, but it was sure fun thinking up! 🙂

–Silanur ❤

6 thoughts on “Hour 10 of 24 Hour Read-A-Thon | Plan a bookish party!

  1. I’m afraid I haven’t read All the Bright Places yet, but I’d come to this party for the cupcakes alone! Though the post-it note favors would be a great added bonus…. =D

    Keep up the great reading!

    #TeamPopper

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The readathon has been great so far. I would love to come to your bookish party. Those cupcakes look yummy!

    It is really quiet now. I can hear my cat snoring. We are in the homestretch. Don’t forget to move around a bit. Best of luck in achieving your read-a-thon goals. Happy reading! #TeamMrPopper

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

