A Random Post… Just Because

Does this ever happen to you? When you want to write a blog post, but you just don’t know what to write it on. And there are a lot of things you can write the blog post on, but you just don’t know which one. This leads to procrastination. It continues, and continues, and continues. One day, passes, then two, three, and before you know it, a week has passed since you have posted!

This always happens to me. I love writing blog posts, book reviews, tags, bookish discussions, etc. But I sometimes just can’t bring myself to sit down on my butt, and write something! Its kinda like a reading slump, except its a blogging slump. Or maybe not. It depends on your perspective.

That is why I am writing this. Because there are a lot of things I could be posting on here other than this, but guess what? I don’t want to. I just don’t feel it, and I don’t want to force myself.

I am also writing this, well, because I want to know about you guys. Does this happen to you? Wanting to write, but not wanting blog at the same time? I don’t know, but I always find myself in this condition, and I wonder if I am not alone. Plus, writing this might help me post some other things, too. And it’ll let you guys know that I haven’t been kidnapped by aliens.

Just in case you were wondering.

Anyways, does this happen to you too? And would you enjoy it if I did more of these kind of/slightly non-bookish posts, more about random things? Thanks for your feedback! I love y’all,

–Silanur ❤

One thought on “A Random Post… Just Because

Leave a Reply

