Musing Mondays | March 16, 2015

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: How often do you use your local library? Are you happy with their availability?

For today’s Musing Mondays…

Up next I think I’ll read I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson.

I have been wanting to read this book for a very, very long time, but I never got the chance to. My hold from the library finally came, so I will be starting this today, after I finish Sapphire Blue! 🙂

I can’t wait because I’ve only heard good things about it and it’s part of a book club I’m in on Goodreads. The only thing I’m concerned about is that Noah is gay, and I don’t read books with main characters that are LGBT. I don’t mean to offend anyone, but I don’t support LGBT due to my religion. So I generally try to avoid LGBT fiction, but I had to pick this one up due to the hype surrounding it.

Random question answer: Yes, I actually do use the library–a lot! I know many booknerds don’t, as they purchase most of the books they plan to read, but I don’t earn my own money, which means I can’t buy all the books I read although I may want to. My local library actually is a very large county library, and even if they don’t have some books–but they generally do–I always request books and they purchase them. I love my library! (More than half of the books I read are from the library–I read around 7-10 books per month–you can do the math) 🙂

–Silanur ❤

That’s it for today, guys! Link your Musing Monday post so I can look at it!

Leave a Reply

