Musing Mondays | March 2, 2015

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

(Hosted by Should Be Reading)

I’m currently reading…

Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins–and I absolutely LOVE it! It’s fantastic, and I am only 140 pages in! I wish I had read it before because I can already tell it’s going to become one of my favorite books.

I’m also really happy because I will actually hopefully meet Rachel Hawkins this Saturday the Nova Teen Book Festival! *Squeals*

MEHEHEHEH. ME RIGHT NOW:

And this week’s random question is: What’s your favorite genre? Why?

My favorite genre is, and will always be, fantasy. Now don’t get me wrong, I’m an avid reader. I read from all genres and don’t discriminate books because they are from a certain genre. But fantasy is special for me because the worlds intrigue me and I love to read from a world different from ours.

I also love fantasy because it branches out into many other genres–urban fantasy, high fantasy, paranormal, supernatural, etc. And fantasy can go perfectly with dystopian worlds as well as science fiction elements.

And plus, nearly all of my favorite series are fantasy series/books: Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Percy Jackson, The Mortal Instruments, The Infernal Devices, my list of favorite fantasy books can go on forever.

That’s it, blog readers! What is your Musing Monday post? What’s your favorite genre? Let me know!

–Silanur ❤

Leave a Reply

