My Favorite 2 Books in 2015 so far! | {Late} Weekly Wednesday #2 | February 25, 2014

Hello, bloggers! I know I am late to write this week’s post, but I am still doing it.

Today I wanted to share with you guys my two favorite books that I read this year (2015) so far.

The first book I read and really loved during January was The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. I originally read The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, the first book in the Mara Dyer trilogy, in August. So I figured it would be a good time continue the series.

And boy, did I make the right decision.

I liked The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (4 stars) but this one, this one was just fantastic. I loved every moment of it, and although it definitely creeped me out sometimes *cough, cough Jude, cough, cough* I found that I enjoyed being scared for some parts of the book. And it had plot twist after plot twist, surprising me with that ending.

I won’t say anything else to spoil you, as you should go into this series without knowing anything, but it is definitely worth the shot. And the second is much better than the first. (I read the last in January too, and though I liked it enough for 4.5 stars, it couldn’t beat this one.)

Plus, NOAH SHAW.

My second favorite book of the year is actually one of my new favorite books of ALL TIME, and that is…

Cinder by Marissa Meyer.

Now, I know I am late to joining this bandwagon, but hey–I still joined it! I actually heard of Cinder when it was first released, but at that time, I wasn’t into YA so much so never picked it up until now. And I am literally banging my head on the table because I am so, so angry at myself for not reading it before.

This post is not about what these books are on, so you should go and check out their summaries on Goodreads, but Cinder was so, so good and fulfilling and wonderful and it made me feel ALL THE FEELS. For a while, I have not read a book in which I enjoyed every single page of a book, but while reading Cinder, I did. I loved every second of it.

My review for Cinder will come soon, but for now all you need to know is that I really loved these books and they are my favorites of this year so far!

What are some of your favorite reads of 2015 so far? Comment them down below so I can check them out!

–Silanur ❤

One thought on “My Favorite 2 Books in 2015 so far! | {Late} Weekly Wednesday #2 | February 25, 2014

Leave a Reply

