Musing Mondays | February 23, 2015

Hello, fellow blog readers! Today I am going to be doing my first Musing Mondays, a meme created and hosted by Should Be Reading. You can find more information on it here.

I’m currently reading…

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

and…

Burn For Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

I’m really enjoying both of these books! I’m reading Red Queen in hardcover form, and Burn For Burn as an eBook. At first I couldn’t directly get into Red Queen, but now I am on page 126 and the story is beginning to pick up! Really liking it so far!
As for Burn For Burn, I don’t even know why I picked it up, but it’s much better than I thought it would be. But damn, it’s so dramatic! As someone said on Goodreads, its literally “bitches get even.”

Sorry that was a bit rushed. :/ And this week I may not be able to post everyday because I am really busy, but hopefully I can still do these fun memes!

As for the random question: Do you enjoy debating / discussing the books that others are currently reading? Why, or why not?

I actually do love discussing books that others (and myself) are currently reading. Not necessarily debating, since I won’t judge someone because they are reading a certain book, but I love talking about what I am reading.

I think when I discuss what I am reading, and others discuss it with me, it spreads more books around while you are actually experiencing the things the characters do. (If that made any sense!) What I mean by this is that when you are currently reading a book, all of your thoughts on the book are fresh and are not changed by others opinions. So it is important to talk about what you’re reading!

Again, sorry this wasn’t very well written, but hopefully it won’t be like this next time.

Thanks so much for reading my blog! And don’t forget to leave comments! What are you currently reading? Link your Musing Monday post down below so I can check it out!

–Silanur ❤

4 thoughts on “Musing Mondays | February 23, 2015

Leave a Reply

