Friday Finds | February 20, 2015

Hey guys! These are my “Friday Finds” for this past week. Basically, you post the books you discovered, or added to your TBR pile from the past week. You can find more information on it here, on Should Be Reading’s blog, who is the creator of this meme.

I discovered quite a number of books this week–6 books were added to my never ending TBR pile, currently consisting of 205 books. I had actually seen these books before, but this week I actually read their synopses and added them to my TBR pile on Goodreads.

Note: since I am not summarizing what these books are about, you can click on the picture of each book to read the synopsis on Goodreads.

The first book I found was…

1. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson. I had actually seen Regan from PeruseProject talking about it on her Booktube channel and I had to check it out. The synopsis sounds very intriguing, so I can’t wait to read it {like a bunch of other books}!

2. Control by Lydia Kang

PRETTY. COVER. Anyways, I found this book while looking at the authors who are going to attend the Nova Teen Book Festival, which I will hopefully be coming to. I’d also heard of this book on Polandbananasbooks Booktube channel, and it has an intriguing synopsis…but I don’t think I will be reading this book any time soon because

a) I have 204 other books to read

b) I don’t have any motivation to read it right now, though I might later on.

3. Twilight of the Gods by Sarah J. Maas

This book is actually not yet released, and I do not think it will be anytime soon (on Goodreads it says it will be released in 2017, soooo….)  It was just announced this week, too, but Sarah J. Maas is writing it, so I don’t doubt its awesomeness. You can find more details about it here, on Goodreads.

4. The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

I bet you’ve heard of this one–its been getting a lot of hype lately. I actually knew of this book before, but I never read its synopsis because I know it is shelved as New Adult. I am still not sure whether I should read it or not, as I have never read New Adult. I do not have any problems with complicated worlds and such, or if the characters are older than 18, but I do not want to read too explicit romantic scenes. But on Goodreads someone asked if it had romance in it, and someone else answered “only a little” so now I think I might read this sooner…

5. Lying Out Loud (The Duff #2) by Kody Keplinger

I’m not that of a big fan of The Duff, (I gave it 3/5 stars) but I was surprised when I learned that it is going to have a sequel–and it comes out this year, on April 28th! I’ll definitely be picking this one up, although I don’t expect much from it.

And last but not least, I discovered the book…

6. The Glass Arrow by Kristen Simmons

Beautiful cover, am I right? I also discovered this book while going through a list of authors who will attend the Nova Teen Book Festival and just had to add it to my TBR!

That’s it for today, my wonderful viewers! What are some of the books you discovered this week? I would love to learn about your Friday Finds! And please, please give me feedback on my blog. It means the world to me.

–Silanur ❤

3 thoughts on “Friday Finds | February 20, 2015

Leave a Reply

