Top 10 Book Covers | Weekly Wednesday #1 | February 18th, 2015

Admit it–you judge a book by its cover. Everyone does. Well, booknerds like me especially do, for obvious reasons. When you first see a book, you see the cover. The cover is what pulls you towards the book, so its important that it has a pretty cover.

These are my top 10 favorite book covers. I originally wanted to add only 5, but I couldn’t choose only 5. Also, some of these books I have read, and others, I haven’t.

1. Silent Echo by Elisa Freilich

This book has such a gorgeous cover, I could look at it the whole day. Another reason why I like this cover so much is because it has to do with the book. Some pretty covers are completely irrelevant to the story, but this one isn’t!

2. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

First of all, this is one of my all-time favorite books. And it has a beautiful cover. That is even more beautiful in hardcover. It shines. I love this cover. But I am going to stop because I will blabber on and on about why I love this cover.

3. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

I mean, obviously ALL of the new covers in the Throne of Glass series are beautiful, but I personally think this one is the best among all. And it also completely makes sense with the books, since Celaena is a kick-butt assassin.

4. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

I love all of the cover sin the Shatter Me trilogy (though I haven’t read any yet) but I just decided to put this one since it is the first book.

5. The Heir by Kiera Cass

This book hasn’t been published yet, but can you just LOOK at it? I mean, how could I not put this book as one of my favorite book covers?!

6. Dream A Little Dream by Kerstin Gier

(This is the American cover) This book is also not yet published. Well, it is published in Germany, but the American translation comes out in April. I love everything about this cover–and is it me, or does the rose petal pathway form a little lock? Do you see what I am saying? I don’t know. All I know is that it is beautiful

7. A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

ASDFGHJKL! BEAUTIFUL. Just BEAUTIFUL

8. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

I haven’t read this book yet, but I just love how everything fits together on the cover and how it shines in real life.  MUST. BUY.

9. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

Pretty, right? I’m not a fan of books when the covers have real humans on them, but this one is just too cute not to be on this list.

But just wait. The dust jacket is even cuter. 

See what I’m talking about?

10. These Broken Stars

*Stares at it for years and still doesn’t get bored*

….And that’s my list of favorite book covers! Of course there are even more pretty covers out there, but I love these. Here were some runner-ups:

*Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

*Champion by Marie Lu

*Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Yep, that’s it for today! Thanks for reading my blog, and don’t forget to follow if you liked it!

What are some of your favorite book covers? Comment them down below!

–Silanur ❤

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Book Covers | Weekly Wednesday #1 | February 18th, 2015

Leave a Reply

